We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
DC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great hotel in very convenient location. Breakfast is top notch. Around the corner from Canyon Sports where you can rent the best powder skis and get discount lift tickets(Get the coupons off their website for the best deals).Fresh hot cookies after a hard day of skiing. Free parking. Nice indoor pool and spa. Good workout room with lots of equipment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
We are so glad you had a great experience while you were staying with us in Salt Lake City. We are happy to be part of a wonderful, successful ski trip. We look forward to seeing you again and we will make sure to have those fresh baked cookies for your return from the slopes.

Thank-you
Tina West
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    258
    46
    10
    11
See reviews for
287
374
58
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have stayed at many Hilton properties and this is one of the nicest...newer and cleaner than the regular Hilton Downtown SLC. Spacious room with modern furnishings, microwave, mini fridge, free FAST wi-fi. Our room did not have a bathtub but did have a large spacious shower. Restaurant has a small 2 seat "bar" but its more like sitting at a lunch counter than a bar. The person "bartending" did not seem to know the difference between wine and beer. After years of visiting Utah I am still amazed at the locals attitudes about alcohol.
Front Desk staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions for eating out. Check in and check out was quick and painless.
Just a couple small problems: Parking was free but they don't have enough of it. Weekday afternoons when meetings were being held in the conference rooms, there were no spaces at all, it wasn't much better at night. Walls were thin...I woke up 4 times to a car alarm that kept going off in the parking lot, and doors opening/closing up and down the hall. Despite this I would go back there in a heartbeat as its so much nicer, and more affordable than many of the alternatives in the area.

Room Tip: Apparently some rooms have a bath tub and some don't....so if thats important to you one way or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank-you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a good experience and would choose to come back and stay with us. Parking is not normally and issue but every now and then it is true that parking is a little tough. We do appreciate your mentioning that we have rooms with Standing showers only and rooms with tub/shower combos. It does not come up often but it is something that if you have a preference you could ask for. We hope we will see you again soon.

Sincerely
Tina West
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Less than 5 miles from the airport and less than 2 miles to market and/or Main Street just off highway 15 it's a convent location. The staff was extremely friendly, and the restaurant was decent also with a great staff. Fantastic breakfast menu. Highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goyomiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank-you for the High reccommmendation you gave our hotel. Our guest's opinions are the most important part of our job. We value your business and hope we can make your stay the best experience you have had. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank-you
Tina West
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here over the holidays to begin a ski trip. Free Shuttle from the airport was a pleasure. Check in was very smooth. Luggage carts were available. Room was as promised, both large and clean. Amenities were very nice, including free bottles of water. Fridge and microwave plus coffee pot were all in place as promised. Front desk gave very good directions as well as suggestions for a late snack. Coffee and Tea in the lobby.
Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean with good water preasure
Lobby fireplace area was nicely appointed. Breakfast was very nice and the service almost to good. Food came so quickly, there was no time to enjoy the fruit before the eggs were ready. Great serving staff in the Cafe. Location has a Starbucks in the parking lot. Within blocks of very good food choices. I looked at but did not try the business center, pool or gym, but will, on my next visit, in the next few weeks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank-you for the wonderful, detailed review of our hotel. We are happy to have you stay with us for all of your travels to the Salt Lake area. We are glad that you found everything you need and that staff was helpful and friendly. We want to make your stay the best it can be.

Thank-you again
Tina West
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston,ma
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter while she attended a conference and it happened to be Sundance week.
Room was very nice and lobby was beautiful.
Front desk people were very nice and I asked for a late check out there was no problem and no charge.
Would stay again.Free shuttle to airport also !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exodus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Utah. We are happy that you had a good time. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. We hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again.

Sincerely,
Tina West
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Jim met us at check in and he was incredibly helpful and friendly.

The room is spacious and clean. The pool area is open 24/7 and that is awesome with a family.

We will be back. The staff makes a huge difference.

Thanks for taking care of us, Jim!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thanks for letting us know that Jim is one of our star employees. We are grateful for you review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank-you
Tina West
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We are grandparents who took 2 grandkids with us. We drove to Salt Lake City from Idaho to catch a flight and spend the night at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff and facility are excellent. We didn't use the in-house dining but the kids used the pool. At 9 PM we decided we needed a snack and the staff were helpful to track down some milk to go with the cookies. Overall, a great experiance. In fact we are going back again in the 2 weeks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill-Sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank-you for your kind words. We are so glad that your grandkids had a good stay. You just cannot have cookies without milk and we are happy to assit with that. We look forward to seeing and the grandkids whenever you are in the area again.

Tina West
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,796 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,478 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 250 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing