We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Constructed Hotel in Downtown SLC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, NM
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Newly Constructed Hotel in Downtown SLC”
Reviewed October 22, 2009

This is a good place to stay in Downtown SLC. Nothing special -just a good clean place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    59
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
50
33
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Once you find the hotel (as its amongst other Marriott brands), its a very pleasant experience. Lots of parking. Really friendly staff. Fabulous rooms with all the normal Marriott standards and touches.

We chose to walk into Downtown & though not adjacent it was only half an hour's walk through streets that had a distinct small town & safe feel ... especially after a previous stop in Downtown Atlanta.

The hotel is a great budget hotel with more than all the facilities you need & fully working wireless internet. Deserves all the good reviews.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

This is a clean, modern, new hotel with a good buffet breakfast. It is not as close to the attractions as some other hotels, but worked well for a multi-day conference stay. Nice bedroom/sitting are/kitchen setup for a good price. Recommended

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svenfontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2009

nice new hotel near the freeway. The hotel was clean the rooms were nice and modern. they had desk, couch, and feather pillows. The work out room had some free weights 2 treadmills both were taken so I ran outside nice streets with several hotels that lined the street. Breakfast was included and they had waffles, bagels, eggs, yogurt that were all good the sausage didn't look very appetizing.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdapuppyraiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2008

This hotel is in downtown Salt Lake City. It's not within walking distance of most things so you'd want to have a car. It was new and very clean. The staff were all very nice and the breakfast had a lot of variety. The beds are only doubles, so if you're used to a king like us, it will seem tiny. There is a sofa bed which was nice so my teenage daughter didn't have to sleep with her little brother (yuck). We were put in a handicapped room, no idea why. It was fine, but I'm not sure if the other rooms had a slightly different configuration. The TV was in an odd location and not really where it could be watched comfortably, either from the bedroom or sitting area. There was a mini fridge, microwave, etc. We only spent one night so didn't need them. the bathroom was spacious with the sink and mirror outside, always nice so more than one person can get ready at a time.

The pool was tiny, but the hot tub nice. They had cookies and apples near the check in desk. The desk clerk was really nice and gave us directions. There is an excerise room but we didn't have a chance to use it.

I would recommend this hotel, especially for a family. The extra bed is great.

  • Liked — Extra bed, good breakfast, very clean
  • Disliked — small beds, tiny pool
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank farmgirlIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2008

Hotel is very inviting, modern, spotless and well run hotel. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast even with the large crowd the staff did a good job supplying the breakfast bar.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Getting in and out of the parking lot
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Xenos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, AB
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2008

We just spent the weekend (Oct 3 to Oct 5) at the Spring Hills Suites in downtown SLC and we were very impressed. The room was nicely appointed; the king bed was very comfortable; the linens were certainly of above average quality. A really nice feature was that the sofa bed (used by the son we had along with us) was separated from the bed area by a partial wall. That meant our son was able to stay up a little later then we did & use his computer or read & it didn't impact our ability to go to sleep. The property and room was very quiet and clean. The free breakfast was more than adequate (menu choices were scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, toast, muffins, pastries, oatmeal, cold cereal, apples, bananas, yogurt, milk, juice, coffee, etc.). We didn't use the pool or fitness room, but both were available had we had the time to use them. With all the amenities of staying at this property the best part was the affordability. I looked at other hotel options that would have been much closer to downtown, but were a lot more $$. This one is a 10 block walk to downtown, so it would not be ideal if a young family is planning to walk downtown to see the sites, but for 3 adults it was a nice walk (despite the rain - but the weather is certainly not the hotel's fault!!). If I am ever in need of booking a hotel in downtown SLC again, I will certainly consider booking at the Spring Hill Suites. One last thing - the front desk staff were AWESOME in helping us out in any way that we asked!!!

  • Liked — affordability considering amenities and quality
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mam2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#42 of 75 in Salt Lake City
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt L...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#44 of 75 in Salt Lake City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 625 S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing