We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Close to the center of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #46 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
999 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Close to the center of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on Marriott points. Although we drove everywhere, this is close to the center of town, making it quick and easy to get to places like Temple Square, City Creek etc. The hotel was clean and appeared relatively modern. The room was OK, but after having some 2 bedroom suites it seemed a little small. The breakfast was good, although we were too late one day.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sdwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    54
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
47
27
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We have used this hotel many times. Never had a bad experience. The beds were euro top plush mattresses. Very comfortable. The rooms are always clean and neat. The breakfast is wonderful.
It's a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cedarcitydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We enjoyed each stay at Spring Hill Suites, Downtown SLC, UT. The associates were extremely helpful in getting an additional room for family members. The rooms were clean, everything worked. The food was delicious. We will definitely stay there the next trip to Salt Lake City.

Room Tip: For families/groups, ask to have the rooms grouped together
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

A good breakfast buffet with excellent scrambled eggs is a highlight.
An easy 25 minute walk to Temple Square. Suites are generously sized and very quiet, at least on third floor at the back where I was. Pool area looked nice though I did not use it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fear_Turais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The SpringHill Suites is very simply a comfortable stay. It is not posh, glitzy or glamorous but it is roomy, clean and the staff are very pleasant. This particular hotel is situated in a commercial bordering on industrial type of neighborhood so there's not a lot to look at. In addition, if you want to find a good restaurant to visit, you will need to drive or take a taxi. Taxis seemed to be a bit scarce in downtown SLC. I was only in Salt Lake for one night so i wasn't significantly impacted by the somewhat remote location, however if i return to Salt Lake i will very likely stay at a different hotel closer to an area that is in the restaurant district (if such a thing exists in SLC).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank job28123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia MN
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

On the way to Las Vegas by car, stopped here for the night, very updated suite!!!! Close to restaurants. Great morning breakfast. Very clean. Recommend highly. Used the fitness center and pool, nice outside sitting area also. Great accommodations for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasvegasgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasure it was to have great service. They are renovating at the moment so the rooms/suites are pretty basic but have all you need!

The staff- Lisa, who drives the shuttle is a gem! Very personable and also very knowledgable about the area, great to meet her in my short stay!

Front Desk- when I got there on March 27th in the morning a lovely woman with long dark black hair greeted me and treated me with great hospitality, I am forgetting her first name regretfully but hope she gets the acknowledgment she deserves! She also even had the shuttle pick me up from the other Springhill suites instead of me going to the SLC airport again (I had hopped in the wrong shuttle). I thought that was above and beyond!

Will recommend to friends and stay again, great job!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#42 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt L...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Downtown
Courtyard Salt Lake City Downtow...
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 625 S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2602
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing