We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #46 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The SpringHill Suites is very simply a comfortable stay. It is not posh, glitzy or glamorous but it is roomy, clean and the staff are very pleasant. This particular hotel is situated in a commercial bordering on industrial type of neighborhood so there's not a lot to look at. In addition, if you want to find a good restaurant to visit, you will need to drive or take a taxi. Taxis seemed to be a bit scarce in downtown SLC. I was only in Salt Lake for one night so i wasn't significantly impacted by the somewhat remote location, however if i return to Salt Lake i will very likely stay at a different hotel closer to an area that is in the restaurant district (if such a thing exists in SLC).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank job28123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    53
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
45
27
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
virginia MN
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

On the way to Las Vegas by car, stopped here for the night, very updated suite!!!! Close to restaurants. Great morning breakfast. Very clean. Recommend highly. Used the fitness center and pool, nice outside sitting area also. Great accommodations for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasvegasgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasure it was to have great service. They are renovating at the moment so the rooms/suites are pretty basic but have all you need!

The staff- Lisa, who drives the shuttle is a gem! Very personable and also very knowledgable about the area, great to meet her in my short stay!

Front Desk- when I got there on March 27th in the morning a lovely woman with long dark black hair greeted me and treated me with great hospitality, I am forgetting her first name regretfully but hope she gets the acknowledgment she deserves! She also even had the shuttle pick me up from the other Springhill suites instead of me going to the SLC airport again (I had hopped in the wrong shuttle). I thought that was above and beyond!

Will recommend to friends and stay again, great job!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights. Aside from the transients and beggars outside it was nice inside and clean. However, I forgot 2 items in the room (left them right next to each other) and called that day to report it. They said they didn't find anything. Called back the next day and they found nothing. Called 2 days later and they finally admitted to finding one item, but not the item that was left right next to it. It made me upset and wonder if they will steal something you leave behind, what will they steal when they are just cleaning your room?!

Due to the staffs uninterest in helping me and the theft of my item I can not recommend this hotel in good faith. If they steal from me what will they steal from you?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dinochick-rkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was a bit hesitant based on the reviews, but everything turned out a-ok. Neighborhood felt safe, parking was convenient. The front desk was very friendly. I especially liked the lady who checked me in on Friday afternoon. Wish I got her name. She always smiled when I walked past her.

There's a free ski and snowboard storage locker room around the corner from the front desk - ask about it. Also, the discount lift ticket shops are like 1 block away.

Wi-fi worked well and wasn't slow - unlike many other hotels.

Loved the free hot breakfast. Items included: Cereal & milk, yogurt, bagels, danishes, toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, waffle maker, apples, and bananas.

As for the rooms themselves, unfortunately ours smelled a bit of smoke. The front desk offered to switch me to another room, but we declined since it really wasn't bad. I asked them to clean it out and it helped a bit, but the smell still lingered. It was tolerable.

I thought the double beds were a bit too soft for my liking. I would have preferred a firmer bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charcharLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

My son's hockey team stayed here while in town for a tournament. Upon check in we were told this property has had a lot of problems with visiting hockey teams. Ironic, since they are on the list of recommeded properties from Traveling Teams/Grizz Cup. If you are thinking of staying here for this type of event, I suggest you look elsewhere. The hotel was full of hockey families, but we sure didn't feel welcome, more of a burden. Hotel rules are strictly enforced. Next year, we'll find somewhere else.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinalovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great location, I found it easy to get to everywhere and anywhere in the city from motel. Not far from the airport, but right at edge of the high rise district. They have free parking and a safe well light parking lot with easy access to your vehicle. Great staff, they really make you feel welcome. Beds are perfect rooms are nice hot showers and quite rooms.

Room Tip: Their breakfast was ok but their location to the city is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goat2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#41 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt L...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#50 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 625 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing