We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, GREAT service, very good food.”

The Dodo Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 1,394 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Schertz, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, GREAT service, very good food.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in late on a Monday evening and was not disappointed. Pretty good crowd even after 8 pm, but it never felt crowded or too loud for comfort. We ordered the spinach ravioli, beef stroganoff, and a ham/Swiss sandwich. Excellent!! Even better than the food was the service. Our server was awesome......knew all the specials, made great recommendations, and kept everything tended too. No doubt the best service in two weeks of traveling. Highly recommend this fine eatery.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prohack36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    61
    21
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Halibut Tacos to die for!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

and the peanut butter pie which is GF also to die for! Yummy! For dinner the prices were around $15. average for entree's but I bet its more reasonable at lunch. Very enjoyable though very noisy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank livinthedreamBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect view and a great lunch”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Just around the corner from the Sundance outlet DoDo has a great covered patio, tables aren't crowded and the golf course keeps the view of the mountains unobstructed. The Reuben was as good as any, the quiche delish and salads great. Deserts were 2 for 1 and were excellent. Menu was interesting too, just off I 80, best meal in Salt Lake area so far.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always on our list to stop”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Ahi tuna was amazing, enchiladas melted in our mouths, and the cookie dough/chocolate chip pie was by far the best dessert we have all had in quite a while. This is now our absolute, will not miss no matter what, restaurant when we go to SLC each summer. Do not miss a chance to stop here!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Dodo”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've been eating here for years and years - great desserts, soups, salads and sandwiches! The atmosphere is upbeat and noisy and the food is always consistant. Love the turkey sandwich with swiss and bbq dipping sauce!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kfisch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dodo Restaurant also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to The Dodo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing