We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and facility - Odd location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
MIAMI
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and facility - Odd location”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I loved the facilities of this hotel. Its felt that it was ahead of its time, compared to the surroundings.

Rooms were spectacular! great view and spacious rooms.

Several things got my attention. It was a big hotel, with one person at the desk which was very friendly and helpful.

Parking was underground with a lateral open access as anyone can walk or park. The parking environment was very desolate (spooky), the access area to the elevators had a broken door so anyone could walk in via the garage area and go to any floor.

Pros:
- Close to Airport
- Friendly staff
- Great Breakfast
- Iggy's Restaurant in the same building (So so food & service)
- Central area close by with restaurants and shops
Cons:
- Very lonely streets around the hotel at night.
- Parking was very open and unsecured
- In Old Downtown
- Underground garage access with no security

Room Tip: There is an Iggy's Restaurant on same premises. Visited its counterpart in Ogden and found much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiveraSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We love that you took the time to share your review! Thank you and we hope to have you back as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    223
    109
    47
    40
See reviews for
252
131
36
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Excellent stay. They bend over backwards to be helpful and make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast was nice and dinners not too bad either! Rooms were clean, beds nice! Good work out facility. Staff at the front desk took care of me on a return visit and even remembered what room I stayed in before. I would recommend this to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
On behalf of the entire Homewood Suites team, we thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review of our hotel. We hope to have you back as our guest very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I can't begin to tell you how friendly, helpful and courteous the staff was at this fine hotel. Coupled with the great amenities (e.g., breakfasts every day and dinners during the week!) and the comfortable accommodations, you won't find a better value for your money. I stayed for a little over a month, and now plan to re-visit this property whenever I'm on R&R. Did I mention the convenient downtown location and underground parking? : )

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
What a great compliment to receive! We aim to be your home away from home. We would love to have you back when it's your R&R and any other time you find yourself here in Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, UT, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Homewood Suites in downtown Salt Lake City last week, and I was amazed at how beautiful it was. I was not expecting such great service, and cleanliness. I would recommend staying there if I were to visit Salt Lake again. I will definitely be returning sometime in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing such a special day here with us! Your time to share your experience is much appreciated and we hope to have you here again very soon! Our pool will be open in the summer, I believe you would enjoy the setting on our 3rd floor. Come stay again in the summer, we'd love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have stayed at this Homewood Suites on three occasions in the past few years and it is usually our hotel of choice when we visit family. It seems to be a bit less "perfect" than it was at our first stay five years ago. But the staff was still on top of their game, very hospitable and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We love that you and the family visit us often. We hope you return to us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Only a few minutes from the hotel, and convenient to restaurants/bars/etc. We drove up to the ski resorts each day from here and it was 45 minutes tops to get there. Nice place with free breakfast/dinner each day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your great review. Happy to hear our location was a convenience for you and your ski trip. Hope you will come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love to stay at Homewood Suites for New Years Eve. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are clean. Located close to resteraunts, movie theatre, shopping. The complimentary breakfast and welcome home dinners are very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Debi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We loved having you here for New Year's! Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
353 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downt...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 423 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Hilton
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing