We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome Place to stay for longer period” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
“Awesome Place to stay for longer period”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

It was a very nice, tidy, clean & comfortable place. I enjoyed the whole of 3.5 month stay there. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful. Hotel Amenities & complimentry breakfast/Wi-Fi was superb. All the major attractions of the city and TRAX station are at walkable distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rajul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We truly enjoyed having you as our long term guest. We are sad to see you go but all good things come to an end. Thank you so much taking time to share such a kind review! Warm wishes to you and hopefully our paths will cross again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    194
    94
    36
    26
See reviews for
211
114
31
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

It is a great place to stay. The room was nice. There is plenty of space for a few guests to visit while staying. It is costly sometimes if there is an event in town, but for it's location near downtown and the clubs, it's a decent price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Sounds like you had a pleasant stay here with us. We are grateful for the time you took to share your review. We pride ourselves in offering spacious suites for your comfort. I agree, sometimes when the city wide conventions come to town, the hotels downtown can get pricey. Myself or the hotel front desk would provide a conventions calendar for you so that if your travel dates are known in advance, we can ensure you get the best rates when you return to our hotel. Please contact us so we can get that to you. Thank you again for sharing your review and warm wishes to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Front desk personnel are probably some of the worst I have ever encountered. I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past with great service. The management needs to do a better job of evaluating who they hire for first impression positions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank cdb0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of the management team, I apologize for the negative experience you had with our staff. Your review has been shared with our entire team, and we feel so bad that you walked away disappointed. We are determined on providing the best customer service possible and your review has helped us grow and improve in our performance. Thank you again, and I hope you will return and give us another opportunity to serve you if you find yourself back in Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very comfortable accomodations for a great value. The suite was excellent! Relaxing lobby after a long day or a great way to start the morning by the fireplace! Restaurants close. Only down side: homeless people in part across the road. Sad sight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
The fireplace is a great gathering place that our guests really enjoy! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind review and we hope you return to us again next time you are in Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
311 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I like Homewood’s, so I decided that the previous comments weren’t all that bad. Sad to say, but this property is worse than previously reported. Dead tired, I went to bed the first night thinking the pillows smelled stale. The next morning I noticed a stain on the top sheet. So I asked the front desk to have housekeeping change the bedding. Back to the room that night and the pillows smelled fine. When I pulled down the sheet, the stain was still there. Asked to talk to the duty manager but s/he couldn’t be reached. They did change the sheets the next day. Still no call from the manager. Finally on the third day the Housekeeping Director called the room and asked my wife if there was a problem. Said that they needed to talk with me. No further calls. While the property says the mall/TRAX stop is just a block away, they don’t lie. What they don’t say is that the people at the mall say you shouldn’t be walking down that street because of the many homeless people waiting to get back in the shelter. While there is a card reader in the elevator, it is disconnected. Thus anyone who can walk into the garage can take the elevator unseen by the front desk to any guest floor. Do yourself a favor and stay far away from this hotel. Their breakfast and snack dinner were above that found at the typical Homewood, so there is one plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSinPNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
The management and entire team here at the Homewood Suites want to apologize for your stay and problems encountered with the sheets and pillows. You expect high quality of service from Hilton hotels and we failed. We have implemented specific steps that our team must take in order to immediately address and communicate any issues that are brought to our attention, so that we can ensure you and future guests receive the excellent service Hilton hotels are known and expected to provide. Thank you for your part in helping us be the best Homewood Suites possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a great value. Affordable and very accomodating. The suites are always clean and comfortable and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I've stayed at many different hotels downtown when I was first traveling out to the Salt Lake City area. We decided on the Homewood to be our company's preferred hotel. I refuse to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Wow! What an incredible review you have provided for us! As a manager, it's always a pleasure to share all TripAdvisor reviews, and this one really put a smile on our faces. While there are always areas of improvement that we are grateful for, we also welcome the recognition of when we've done a great job! Thank you for taking the time and sharing sunshine in our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

A very relaxing environment - elegant yet comfortable décor - convenient in building parking with direct room access. All in all a welcome oasis on what was a very rewarding trip. We appreciated the excellent dining recommendations from the front desk

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank denveraolcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We enjoyed having you here as our guest! What wonderul things to say, we are definitely grateful to you! We pride oursevles in providing the most current and popular options for your dining pleasure! We will continue to give you the best we can when you return to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Downtown Salt Lake City
Hyatt House Downtown Salt Lake C...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Downtown
Courtyard Salt Lake City Downtow...
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 423 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Salt Lake City Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing