We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown(Salt Lake City)
$89
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$161
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peery Hotel(Salt Lake City)
$102
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$154
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveler rating
398
246
120
54
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
246
120
54
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspioneer parklarge homeless populationgreat hotelunderground parkingbedroom suiteevening receptionfull kitchensalt lakethird floorhome away from homeeasy accessoutdoor poolhot tubfree breakfastfew blocksbusiness tripfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 866 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Everything about this hotel was wonderful -- as long as we were in the hotel. There's a park across the street that is host to a large number of the homeless. The hotel is within walking distance of some great upscale shops at The Gateway, but the walk there and back can be a little unsettling, especially after dark.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Check in and check out were both fast and efficiently handled by their accomodating staff. Great manager! Breakfast was very good some days and average others. Also, loved the meal they served from 5-7 pm Monday thru Thursday nights! The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Enjoyed the fitness room every morning with the big screen and views overlooking the city and also the lobby. Easy access to the SLC Trax transit system. We had a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have loved this property in the past. This visit was awful. In a building connected to the hotel, there was noise and it didn't stop with multiple complaints because it was leased by the hotel. Might have been a one-off, but it was a huge disappointment. I had to go to the front desk after midnight to complain and get it changed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Eldon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The overall experience was very good, expect security at the hotel was poor. A cross the street is a public park with people sleep on the benchs at night. The hotel garage is open to the public and anyone can enter the building without a room key and goto any floor of the Homewood Suites without going through the lobby. If they fix the security concerns then I would stay again. Otherwise I did not have any other issues with my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Ketan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel unless you want to be bombarded by the masses of homeless people who congregate around this property. There is a park right across the street where they stay all day and night. There are two homeless shelters right around the property as well, They even sleep on the grass right across the street. I was NEVER comfortable going outside to walk a couple of block to the city center. I live in California and we have our share of homeless for sure but they aren't all in one place! It was scary to say the least. And, the breakfast food was very bad. The eggs and what I call slop were disgusting. My recommendation, pay a little more to stay closer to city center!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews