We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel except for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I would love to give this hotel 5 stars....great breakfast...spectacular exercise room...friendly personnel...Direct Tv in rooms...great rooms ...great amenities....should be 5 stars but will not get it because;the location is not great and the garage is not secure...it looks like a homeless convention outside the hotel and the garage has free access from the street..I'd never allow my wife/daughter/son to walk to the car alone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 851 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed there in April 2013 for a week during a conference. The location is nice, quite close to the city centre, close to a nice mall and a lot of bars and restaurants. From time to time, you might see and unwillingly meet some homeless people around, as there is a homeless shelter of some kind just a block away from the hotel (east/north), but I've not encountered any kind of aggressive behavior from them (polite 'no, thank you' should keep them away from you).

The room/apartment was just superb. It was a King Studio Suite. I could not be more satisfied. A spacious, clean apartment with sofa, work table including free internet connection, king size bed, a big screen with a lot of channels, a kitchen with a microwave, frige with an ice maker, sink, and basic cookware. The bathroom was also very big and clean, with a tub. I also tried the hotel gym and the hotel pool with the hot-tub, both very ok. Breakfast was also very nice, a lot to choose from.

I could say I there were not many more clean and impressive places I have ever stayed in. I was very satisfied for the price I paid. I stayed another week in Radisson next to the convention center and I can say that Homewood Suites clearly outperformed it in both price and an overall impression. If you like the feeling of having kind of your own apartment with a touch of home on your travels, this place is definitely for you. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My stay was a short one.....only one night but I was very impressed. Ever staff member I encountered was friendly. The room was great. I loved having a fridge with an ice maker! The breakfast and managers reception are nice extra benefits.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kurt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The best bed i have slept in ever...when not at home. This is a great hotel, nice pool area, great parking, breakfast and evening snacks.
You can not go wrong here.

This was a Stay-vacation for our anniversary and we were only 40 miles from home but we had a wonderful time. Walk to City Creek, the Temple, and the Gate way.

Stay here!

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor and you can ask for sliding door access to the pool...where you can BB...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is good for long term business visit, the staff are good, food is fine, room upholstery is good and the hotel is in downtown. Things to improve: Centralised AC should be more powerful, courteousness of the staff providing shuttle to be improved, the swimming pool to be made functional round the year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank GuruPrasad80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I spent a night here after arriving around 11 PM on Amtrak. The taxi ride was quick ($5 including tip) and the staff was pleasant. We enjoyed the complimentary popcorn along with the coffee and tea service in the room. The room was very large. The full fridge and range burners we did not use, but if we had been staying longer they would have been great. The free breakfast was excellent, except for the coffee which I found too bitter, but it may have just been a bad pot. We liked the vanity outside the bathroom, but it lacked a make-up mirror. All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Awarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I tried other hotels before I came here. I wish I started here first. My 6 month stay was a pleasure! The hotel staff was excellent along with their accomadations. I've lived in hotels for the last 4 years around the world and this is by far the friendliest and nicest place to live or visit. I can't say enough about the front desk and kitchen help, they made me feel welcome very morning and night I came home.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the view and quiteness most on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OwensAdventures12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#41 of 77 in Salt Lake City
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sa...
#40 of 77 in Salt Lake City
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Address: 423 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $120 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Hilton
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing