We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great staff, nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Denver, United States
1 review
“Great value, great staff, nice rooms”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is simple, it's clean, it's not too expensive. It has complementary breakfast and dinner during the week. And the staff are great. It's not fancy, but it's just what I'm looking for. I would definitely recommend to someone who is looking for a nice decent hotel without all the bells and whistles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    219
    103
    45
    36
See reviews for
242
129
34
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Overall very satisfied with the stay at the Salt Lake City Downtown Homewood Suites. The staff was very friendly and eager to please. The exercise room does need to have sanitizing wipes for the equipment put in, there was a dispenser but it was empty but overall propably the best fitness room I've seen at a hotel. It would be nice if the spa temperature was a little higher.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel was one of the worst I've stayed in and I often stay in Homewood Suites. It smelled and felt dirty and was very out dated. The staff was helpful, but the worst part was that we were visiting in a friends room when their 5 year old dropped a marker behind the bed. My son went to look for it and pulled out what he thought was a marker but it was a broken tube of glass, obviously used as a crack pipe. I knew this for sure as my friend is a drug counselor at a local medical facility and was in the room with us. I took it from my son and wrapped it in paper towel and took it to the front desk. They said that they couldn't regulate their clients, I replied that their cleaners should be looking under the bed when they clean. They gave my friend a new room for free. To make matters worse, my son awoke with a rash on his hand the next day and only showed it to me, hours later after check out as it was itchy. Out of 10 hotels that we stayed at on this trip , this was the only one that was a bad experience. I would never recommend it as it just smelled really bad, enough to turn your stomach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
919 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A very well presented property, well located with great service. The room was spacious with all the amenities required.

The hotel is located close by restaurants and shopping.

The bed was extremely confortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at Homewood suites for 6 months whilst on business. All of the staff at the Homewood Suites were over accommodating and made me feel like I was at home.
They went over and above the expected service and were friendly, helpful and incredibly professional.
I stayed at Homewood suites for 6 months whilst on business. All of the staff at the were incredibly accommodating and made me feel like I was at home.
They went over and above the expected service and were friendly, helpful and professional.

The room had everything I needed and the cleaning staff were great.

The location is also perfect for getting around SLC.

If I went back to SLC I would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
275 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, which is clean and comes with the complimentary breakfast, complimentary wifi (quite fast), and complimentary light dinner (Mon to Thu). The staff is nice. The rooms are very roomy, and have a well equipped kitchen. My room, which is next to a main road and a park, can be a bit noisy during the early evenings. Tea and coffee are available all day in the lobby (although they are the leftovers from the morning breakfast).

I have stayed at two of these during the last year. There is nothing wrong with this chain of hotels; there is also nothing exciting about this hotel. It is never in the most prime location; but it is always just a short distance to the prime location. It feels like a reliable home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is always extremely clean and the complimentary breakfast and dinner are great! The staff is really nice! Free underground parking is also a plus! The 2 bedroom suites are very roomy and have a small equipped kitchen as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#41 of 75 in Salt Lake City
343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 423 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Hilton
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing