We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Everything look new and beautiful! I would stay here again if I was in town. Staff was very friendly and management was amazing. Best place in townby far! Dozens of things to see and places to eat with in walking distance!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevanderw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    223
    109
    47
    41
See reviews for
252
131
36
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I emailed the homewood suites before I made the reservation to check that their 1 bedroom Suites slept 5 people as the booking was quoting me. I saw that some of the suites had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. They confirmed that they would accommodate 5 comfortably, when we arrived for our weeks stay we found we had been put in a room with 1 king bed there was no way we would fit into this room, we heard from the people in the next room that they were sleeping on the floor. The reception found us the last suite with 2 queen beds and we moved. Although we could now all sleep here comfortably, we had to ask for extra towels as they always took them away each day and left only 3, there was also only enough crockery and cutlery for four people. Get down to breakfast early as a lot was taken away and only the basics left. This is a short walk from downtown, but be aware there are homeless missions nearby so there are a lot of homeless and drunk people asking for money and hanging out in the park next to the hotel. My kids took this as all part of the American experience, but I did detour them when walking back from the cinema. Unfortunately we are staying here again tomorrow as the last night of our trip and can already see that they have booked us back into a suite with 1 king bed seems to be the default. Hopefully they can move us as I don't want anyone to sleep on the floor as it wasn't the cleanest of places.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiker_64OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Pros: Well appointed room with all we needed, within walking distance to all downtown attractions and shopping. free wifi, free parking.
Cons: seems to border a sketchy area, HVAC not consistent in keeping room at temperature (easily tolerable, but notable), morning free breakfast staff seemed surprised by the Easter weekend crowds, unprepared (though all requested items replenished, seemed incessant for awhile--almost like the whole hotel decided to eat that hour?!)

Great value, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, nice clean accomodations, free breakfast daily, and a nice Welcome Home evening reception "Happy Hour" throughout the week. The Homewood is very accomodating and I enjoy my stay every time I come in to SLC for business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green River, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My daughter and I were in town for a concert and chose this hotel for it's location and to get our Hilton points. It was perfect in that aspect. It was well within walking distance to the concert venue, shopping mall and where we had chosen to have dinner. It does border on a sketchy area of town though. The parking garage (free) was a bonus. Breakfast was good and the staff was nice. The kitchenette in our room was well stocked with pots, pans and dinnerware. Now for the not so great. The elevator was supposed to be "secure" and need a room key to get to the floors above the2nd floor. Well it worked just fine without any room key. Our room had a lot of wear and tear. Things broken like the handle in the shower and the fixture where I think the hair dryer must have once been. We had a lot of ants in our room and the heating/air did not work. We turned the thermostat down as low as it would go and the heat never dropped below 78 so we opened the windows for the night. No we did not complain to the staff. It was just a place to sleep for the night but it could have been a lot better. Also I did not realize that they did not have an indoor pool, only an outdoor pool and it is too cold to open it yet. That was my fault for not looking closer. We will probably choose something different next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WYOFinngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed in a king suite--very large main room and full kitchen, two "desks" if you need them, secure wifi, very comfortable bed. The location was also good for us--close to Gateway restaurants and the Clark Planetarium, and a 10 minute walk or a free Trax ride from the Planetarium to Temple Square and the new upscale shopping mall. Breakfast is OK and there is a great coffee house about 1-1/2 blockis away. This is our consistently very good go-to place in SLC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montrose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreland, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Overall great hotel! The location, food, staff, and rooms were all exceptional. We had a view of the mountains from our room and we were very close to shopping and great dining. Very nice having a parking garage especially in the winter months and there is a police station right next to the property so we felt very safe. The complimentary breakfasts and dinners were delicious and the staff was very friendly. Amber did an outstanding job of making sure we had everything we needed while we were dining downstairs and she always greeted us with a smile! My husband and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 423 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Hilton
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing