We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the coolest places!”

Salt Lake City Public Library
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.00*
and up
Big City Loop Tour
Ranked #18 of 149 things to do in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the coolest places!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I visited the City Library on a trip to Salt Lake City a few years ago. What a cool building! It was fun just to go around and look at the building. There is a neat ramp up the side of the building that brings you up to the roof of the library and has spectacular views of the city. Definitely worth the stop if you're in SLC.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank teachersteph12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    94
    16
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Landmark modern architecture”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful afternoon here. Used to live n Utah before the library was built and loved visiting downtown to see all the changes. Greatvfacilities for children.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jennie544mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The most unique library I've seen yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

What a cool library! This place is a few stories tall - I walked around the outside perimeter and then entered from the roof and walked down to the bottom. Not only is there a huge selection of books, but there are coffee shops and delis on the downstairs level! Very cool place to walk around and explore.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Well this was even a first for me, I was boozed up and going to a public library. I found out that I had an important email coming in from my work back home in Oz. So I asked around on the best place to check my emails as I didn't bring a smart phone with me on this trip. So there I was traveling to a library under the influence. But to my surprise I ended up sticking around for a while and having a look around, it was a really quite nice I felt, and I am generally someone that gets a little bored very quickly when holidaying, so for me to be happy just to take in the building in was a nice surprise.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“HUGE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

A beautiful place to visit. Huge library. It is downtown but usually not crowded. I just walked around for an hour and looked at everything. People forget how nice it is to go read for free.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mantecagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Lake City Public Library also viewed

 

Been to Salt Lake City Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing