We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choice #2”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #914 of 1,406 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: American, Grill
Restaurant details
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Choice #2”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We visited the Gallery Mall on a Sunday and defaulted to Applebee's as other restaurants were closed that we would tried as they were non or untried small chain types. We got what we expected, consistent OK food fair and inconsistent service. This time unattentive waiter in a virtually empty place. Why do they always sit you right next to the only other party in the section?

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VincePCTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    17
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Same old Same old”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

well its Applebee's, the food is good, but really they are all very much the same. It was a quick lunch, fly in and fly out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Good_time_Ahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Hampshire, USA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Decent meal, excellent service”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Loved the location of this Applebee's, sandwiched in the vibrant Gateway Pedestrian Mall. Applebee's will pay for your parking garage space -- wonderful place to walk to lunch or dinner. The food is what you expect at Applebee's -- I didn't like the entrée I ordered (my fault, not theirs), but they gave me a different selection at the initiative of the waiter who noticed I wasn't eating my meal. That impressed me.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Megapod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“in utah they can only serve”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

two drinks per hour and you must order food to order alcohol, also if you have children in the 21-25 range make sure they have id with them as they will get carded twice, food was great and service was really good

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank pdog6557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A service to the veterans”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I missed the free dinner for veterans on Veterans' Day, because I was in surgery at the George E. Wahlen V.A. medical center. However, a week later I stopped here and told the manager that I missed that day and why. She was very nice and friendly: she told me her father was also a disabled veteran, and she gave me almost a 1/2 discount off my bill, thanking me for my service. The food was excellent as was the service. The atmosphere was very pleasant and people I never saw before started long friendly conversations. I had a great time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing