We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Deli”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Ranked #88 of 1,390 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
San Simeon, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Italian Deli”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went for a fabulous lunch!! We had a tuna/Nicosia (with asparagus, olives, etc.) salad, Gourmet Panini, and Gazpacho. Close to UU campus and a beautiful setting!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank golferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The food is superb and the ambiance is excellent. Highly recommend the lamb burger, risotto and beet salad. The owner and wait staff are friendly and caring and offer great insider tips to visitors. This place shouldn't be missed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gerdag60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in the Avenues”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great location, food & staff. The new dinner menu is creative and delicious. The polenta fries with house made tamarind ketchup are unique & amazing. The pork sliders are delicious. The Crab cakes are perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shredgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG OMG OMG BEST Pear Almond Coffee Cake EVER!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I live in Salt Lake and visit the Cucina Deli now and then, it's just a hop skip and a jump from the University of Utah. Their food is very unique- lots of pasta salads you won't find anywhere else. They have a couscous and quinoa salad that is my favorite, it has cranberries, cucumber, basil/mint?, and who knows what other magic ingredients. I've tried to replicate it at home but can't seem to figure it out. Today I ordered their Cucina Gourmet Panini, but substituted wheat bread instead of the focacia, and asked for the cranberry mayo instead of the chipolte mayo,...it also comes with swiss/turkey/avocado, and it was toasty PERFECTION. And, even though I'm currently on a diet, I spied the pear/almond coffee cake and just HAD to try it. I have to say, that this is quite possibly THE most delicious thing I've ever eaten in my life. PURE H-E-A-V-E-N. Limited parking, but they do have a nice atmosphere, two separate inside eating areas as well as a patio area with umbrellas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M-SLC-UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Now serving dinner”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I am one of the loyal following that Cucina Deli has for its lunches. It is a both great deal and exceptional quality food in preparation and variety. They've very recently opened now for dinner with a tapas menu and a handful of entrees. We had the beef stew over mashed potatoes and a the pasta dish with a couple tapas, the potato chips ( they are really good) and a penne pasta tapas.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCowner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing