We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Prime Rib. The best I ever had!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond Lil's

Diamond Lil's
Ranked #874 of 1,379 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
West Jor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the Prime Rib. The best I ever had!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The feel of this restaurant was very cozy and friendly. I absolutely loved the Prime Rib! It was so tender and juicy, the best I've had in years. There strawberry was pretty amazing as well. I would and have suggested people try it. I loved it and have gone to dinner there quite a few times.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    2
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Walkertown
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wasting their time to re-open”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Took group of 24 there. Not enough menus for us, only ONE pitcher cream available for the entrie group, only one waitress for us, made us get our own drinks at a table, food was so-so, then had to pay our bill in the bar! They are recovering from bankruptcy -- probably won't make it. Ate there in their glory days in the 70's and 80's. Much, much better then.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rjr1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good steak on the cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Was in SLC after judging a horsheshow in Ogden. Lady at Comfort Suites suggested-we went
Decor--early Gunfight @ OK Corral--think wait staff might have watched Doc n' Wyatt clean house... on the Clantons--
Had Ribeye medium rare(asked for mushrooms,none today)-got garlic bread (feed to pigeons), fried some kind of veggie(was crisp & OK)--BUT THIS WAS A GREAT STEAK, tender, juicy, well prepared ----
Wear your Wranglers, Stetson, no frills---good steak restaurant, and you can go get dessert elsewhere w/savings----

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DrWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

The decor and charm of this place is wonderful. I would have visited just for that. However the service was awesome. Our waitress could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The food was also very good. I had the prime rib and it was excellent. Everyone else that was with me had different things and all enjoyed theirs. I would most certainly visit here again if I am in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in the state for Prime Rib”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Very good Prime Rib! Love this place-it has been around for many, many years....we used to go there for special dates back in high school (30+) years ago, and it is still going strong!

Helpful?
6 Thank Utahwoman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Lil's also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Diamond Lil's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing