We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Lunch”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #901 of 1,386 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Enjoyed the friendliness and the suggestions that the waiter (Brock) made to save us money. Enjoyed the prompt and fresh food delivered to our table. Enjoyed the ambience of the diner - many film posters and sports pictures decorated the wall. Enjoyed the fact that the manager was able to pop over to see if all was okay with us and our meal - very impressed.
A great lunch was had by us both before we headed in to watch a movie.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“If you really like cajun style food...”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I stopped in for lunch and we both ordered the shrimp pasta, it's pretty spicy. There are lots of pieces of jallepeno throughout the dish and other spices. The food was good, but for me it was too spicy hot. The service was excellent, even the cook came out to see how our meals were. Pricing was reasonable and atmosphere was comfortable. Cleanliness was tops. It's not my favorite place to eat but we will visit again sometime I'm sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Sysco”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Food from Sysco all taste's the same as all other places that buy from sysco, Stake was frozen before cooking. I like fresh meat

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine Experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We liked soup and salads. Its a good place for quick lunch in salt lake city. Prices are reasonable.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joewickut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
205 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Improving the Chain Restaurant Dinner”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Applebee's combination soup and salad lunch features excellent choices at a reasonable price. I had the shrimp spinach salad along with onion soup. Delicious salad. The soup, while having a good flavor, was tepid. The obnoxious music plays constantly. Fortunately, it was not quite as loud as it used to be. They show sports and news programs on their TV monitors without sound or subtitles. Strange way to watch an interview.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Namealreadyinuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing