We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glue friendly”

La-Cai Noodle House
Ranked #88 of 1,406 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Glue friendly”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Loved the knowledge our server had on what was safe for me (a celiac) to eat. Large amount of food for a good price, deceiving from the outside and location. The inside was updated, clean, and bright with natural light.
This is definitely our new favorite place to eat at!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treynly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    21
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the Best Asian Restaurants Anywhere”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Food is exceptional. Very authentic and homemade. We had to wait about half an hour and it was definitely worth the wait. We ordered two entrees and it fed three people. Portions are large and pricing is very reasonable. Their soup bowls are so delicious and filling. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Pho, Mediocre Service”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Tripadvisor reviews criticized the pho at the restaurant where I intended to eat so that I tried this one instead. It deserved the award for the best pho in Salt Lake City. The broth was exceptionally tasty for the two types that my spouse and I ordered with an excellent price of around $9.00. The restaurant is located a bit south of downtown, close enough to walk for those in good shape like us. Free parking is available. The atmosphere was fine with less gaudy decorating than many Asian restaurants.

The service was a bit slow, especially at the end in giving us our check and taking our payment. I don't think that our waiter was all that experienced. This was a minor annoyance given the price and the quality of what we ordered.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of my favorite SLC Asian restaurants”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

La-Cai is one of my favorite Asian restaurants in SLC. I go regularly for the pork bun (pronounced more like "boon"). They do a great job with the dish keeping it fresh every time and with a ridiculous amount of skewered pork. Their pho and Chinese noodle soups are great too.

I'm not a huge fan of their general Chinese dishes as they do Vietnamese much better, but I frequent this place at lunch because they are quick, cognizant of the lunch "hour", and I can get a good meal at a great price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YellowGazelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Asian Food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Enjoyed lunch here will colleagues. The lunch menu is affordable and the quantify food is very generous. Plenty to box up for another meal. The cashew chicken is very good. Get there early (by 11:30) or the place is jam-packed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grandmaB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La-Cai Noodle House also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to La-Cai Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing