We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
Ranked #190 of 1,385 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Dip Into Something Different
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unique meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We frequent Meltin Pot 2-3 times a year. We usually get very good service and nearly always enjoy the meal. There are a few misses once in a while, but most restaurants miss as well. It can get a little expensive, especially considering you have to cook your own food, and they could be a little more generous with serving sizes. But this is a great meal to enjoy with a group, but not too big. Make sure you take your time and enjoy the meal and it will be a great experience. Reservations are often a must, especially on busy weekends, but if you don't have one, try to get in at opening time and they can often get you in.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank disneyfans48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    16
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Paz BCS
Level Contributor
218 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Once a year...always a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We live out of the country, but travel extensively and eat out almost every night. Each year we pass through Salt Lake City on business for a few days and make a point of spending at least one evening with good friends at the Melting Pot! Never disappointed and always a highlight meal and we leave with happy tummies! We'll be back next year!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
144 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and Awesome service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were seated promptly and our server was right there taking our drink order. Even though we had the full meal, I love to go for just cheese and the dessert! The salad is to die for, I love their raspberry walnut vinaigrette dressing. The service was excellent during our entire meal. Would for sure go back to this location!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Reservation no Guarantee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Making a reservation is no guarantee for a table here. Made a reservation for 10 as soon as phone answered and when we arrived 15 minutes before the time we were told about 10 minutes....that would have been marvelous. 20 minutes later, "sorry it will be soon".....20 minutes later the excuse was that another party had not left--BUT had already paid their check so would not be long. An attempt was then made to "squeeze us into a table for 8 which would not work...then the manager came and told us "I can't make people leave"...which is true. It was another 15 minutes before we could be moved and seated, and to their credit they gave us a wonderful waitress who truly saved the evening for us by her graciousness and great service. The food was great and I would recommend that !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcarbfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We had a wonderful time. Good service good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My children loved the novelty of dipping and cooking thier meat. We had a great family meal takes at leadt two hours for four courses. The atmosphere is modern with high backed private booths. We loved it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kluebbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing