We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another favorite in SLC...”

Squatters Pub Brewery
Ranked #14 of 1,386 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Salt Lake's original brew pub since 1989, serving award-winning fresh brewed beers and an eclectic menu filled with pub favorites like fish and chips, bacon wrapped meat loaf and our famous veggie burger. Serving lunch, dinner and weekend brunch. Private event space for groups from 30- 400.
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another favorite in SLC...”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I love this brew pub. The food is great and the beer is perfect. They now have a full bar so that was a nice add on since the last time I visited. Happy houris a great choice as you can try their beer samplers for half price. The calamari appetizer is very good. Pizza and salads were also very good. Parking is plentiful but will cost you, be sure to pay the fee as there are ticket agents roaming around regularly...Tickets I am told are $25.00...I was here over St. Patricks Day weekend and they had some live music along with cloggers... It was nice!. The vibe in this pub is very relaxed. Great location and safe enough to walk around in the area to some of the other pubs.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yaisou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    639
    162
    44
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Point, New York
Level Contributor
209 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

After putting in a full day of skiing at Deer Valley, we were hungry and were craving a burger. We decided to try Squatters, figuring they'd have some great pub food. And yep, the menu was full of everything we wanted. However, as we pulled into the parking lot, we remembered that it was a Friday and it was during Lent, meaning...no meat...ackkk! We were crushed because all of the meat items looked fabulous once we looked at the menu. But, thank goodness, they have fish! We ordered the nacho plate (with homemade chips...yum) for an app. I had the blackened tilapia salad and my husband ordered fish & chips. All was yummy. Loved the "samplers" of their beer, which was 1/2 price during happy hour. So, it all turned out great. And we will be back to try that burger!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Deliciousness beyond words”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

What a fabulous restaurant! Ate here on a Friday evening. The wait was approx 20 minutes, but well worth it. Atmosphere is fun. Food was so so yummy! Everyone in my group loved it. Very fresh, and great tasting. Piping hot when it arrived at our table. Service was friendly and prompt. We also had dessert (molten lava chocolate cake with fresh cream) Yowzers! Unbelieveable tasty and warmed the cockles of my heart. Prices are unbeatable for the yummy food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesLVball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lively Tourist Scene and Better-Than-Average Microbrew Food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very busy on a Friday night, but Squatters is apparently one of the tourist destinations in SLC, so we had to check it out. I had read a few TripAdvisor reviews and it sounded decent enough, plus with our 8-year-old, picky-eater son, we knew they would have at least french fries to feed him.
We waited about a half hour for a table--not bad. Luckily it was nice outside so we could wait in the open air. Squatters has a great host service that texts/calls your cell phone to let you know your table is ready, so that made it convenient.
The kids menu is pretty extensive and the adult menu even more so. The kids root beer is pretty flat, but we had the Organic ale and it was really good. The salmon was really good for a brewpub and my hubbie liked the grilled chicken sandwich. The extensive beer list reads like an encyclopedia, and our server gave good recommendations. He was very attentive despite the busy crowd.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MadTownMama40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good pub food and good beer.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Squatters many times when in Salt Lake City. The food is tasty and the portions very large. My husband and I ordered fried pickles for an appetizer and I was too full to order a meal afterward. Much of their best food is fried and heavy, but there are also lighter selections. Ahi tuna salad is one of my favorites.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Puitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squatters Pub Brewery also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Squatters Pub Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing