We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find this little gem - you will not be sorry!”
Review of Martine

Martine
Reserve with OpenTable
Martine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 1,394 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $17 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Transit: The Trax train will drop you off a half a block from our restaurant. It is free within some of the downtown area along with the bus service. This is very convenient if you need to take it to an event in the area.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Find this little gem - you will not be sorry!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

A waiter at another restaurant in town recomended Martine's for another night. We arrived crazy early (5 PM).They graciously seated us, brought us delicious olives (bread still cooking based on our crazy early arrival). Selections were varied for the day - the four tapas and the three entrees (yes, we shared a bit of all!) were a delight. The table with at the street view is fun people watching.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeparks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    31
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Creative food in a historic building”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were tired and cold after two days of work and eager for good food. We really enjoyed Martine. The tapas, small plates, and entries were all tempting. Some of the best scallops I have ever had. Good, well priced wine list

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank blooming46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamonix, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing service”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were in SLC for the night before an early flight home the next morning, and my girlfriend treated me for my birthday. Not only was food great (one of the best steaks we've ever had, inventive dishes, great appetizers/tapas) but service was really amazing, one of the best I've ever experienced in all my travels in the USA.
Martine will remain one of the highlights of our trip abroad.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexbuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Innovative and Reliable Salt Lake Dining”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We've always enjoyed Martine over the years. An attractive in-town venue with a reliable and changing menu. Martine claims Mediterranean/tapas (and it is) but it could be blled as "French/Moroccan" as well. Good bread and olives to start. Good wait staff. The only quibble is that offerings are not presented as hot as they should be on occasion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deano50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Really wonderful dining experience in SLC”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a charming restaurant in a classic building downtown. The service was outstanding and very personable and friendly. Salads were very tasty and the prix fixe fish, although a bit gamey, was so well prepared on a Moroccan stew that we enjoyed greatly. The desserts were a bit too big for us. The OLIVES that were served before the meal were so good (like in Portugal) that we asked for seconds and enjoyed them as well. A great dining experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CintiKidCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martine also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Martine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing