We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always great”

Bambara Salt Lake City
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 10/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #15 of 1,415 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 200 South
Transit: TRAX stop on Main Street Between 200-300 South UTA Bus Stop on 200 South at Main Street
Description: Bambara Restaurant is located in an historic building with a lively atmosphere, serving New American food in downtown Salt Lake City, UT.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

I never have anything bad to say about this place, love the middle floor kitchen layout and great booths, they make a good drink and food is impeccable. I can say if I were to send someone to a higher end restaurant in Salt Lake, it is going to be here

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karlpeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole w, General Manager at Bambara Salt Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Hello Karl P.,

Thank you for the kind review! I am happy to read you enjoyed your dining experience with us! I love our exposed kitchen, it is dinner and a show when you sit at the "chef's counter" tables. Thank you for your recommendation!

Cheers!

Nicole W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 277 of 657 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2016

Had breakfast/brunch here twice over the weekend. Hubby loved the carnitas & avocado benedict. Niece preferred the benedict with salmon. You probably can't go wrong with either. I found the yogurt & granola wonderful. Fresh oj and bacon cooked perfectly.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MaryI163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole w, General Manager at Bambara Salt Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Hello Mary S,

Thank you for the kind review! I am glad everyone enjoyed their breakfast, you can never go wrong with a benedict!

I hope to see you in soon,

Cheers!

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This is one of my favorite restaurants in SLC. The roasted red pepper hummus is divine. The fish is always cooked perfectly and if it has skin it is super crisp. Other favorites are their cheese platter and the fennel salad.
Service is prompt and courteous and atmosphere is modern and comfortable.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Kristy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We were so pleased with this restaurant that we dined here twice. My favourite dish was one you rarely find in the UK - roast bone marrow - not to every taste but delicious. The menu goes way beyond the usual 'steak and chicken' offerings so, for example, my partner had crab stuffed peppers and my main was bacon wrapped chicken, the first time, then duck pasta. Staff were helpful and very good with allergies. The place itself is attractive with both tables and booths.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank notacouchpotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

My fiancé picked this place for a business meeting I had and it did not disappoint. Food, atmosphere and service were great. Very relaxed atmosphere and had a great time interacting with our vendors.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambara Salt Lake City also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Bambara Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.