We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hummus”

Bambara Salt Lake City
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 10/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #15 of 1,415 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 200 South
Transit: TRAX stop on Main Street Between 200-300 South UTA Bus Stop on 200 South at Main Street
Description: Bambara Restaurant is located in an historic building with a lively atmosphere, serving New American food in downtown Salt Lake City, UT.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This is one of my favorite restaurants in SLC. The roasted red pepper hummus is divine. The fish is always cooked perfectly and if it has skin it is super crisp. Other favorites are their cheese platter and the fennel salad.
Service is prompt and courteous and atmosphere is modern and comfortable.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Kristy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 279 of 657 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016

We were so pleased with this restaurant that we dined here twice. My favourite dish was one you rarely find in the UK - roast bone marrow - not to every taste but delicious. The menu goes way beyond the usual 'steak and chicken' offerings so, for example, my partner had crab stuffed peppers and my main was bacon wrapped chicken, the first time, then duck pasta. Staff were helpful and very good with allergies. The place itself is attractive with both tables and booths.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank notacouchpotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

My fiancé picked this place for a business meeting I had and it did not disappoint. Food, atmosphere and service were great. Very relaxed atmosphere and had a great time interacting with our vendors.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

A very relaxing dinner with attentive, but not overly so, service. We loved the steak (add foie gras - it was so good!). The scallops were very fresh with excellent texture. We will be coming back!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaydeetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Private room dinner with 14 guests and only one waiter was always going to be an issue!
Meals were good, I had the Salmon and it was cook perfectly but some of the other meals were not quite cooked to the guests request. Wine selection was good as were the after dinner drink selection. Worth a try and I am sure in a smaller group it would have delivered more.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank ADM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambara Salt Lake City also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Bambara Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.