We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and atmosphere”
Review of Ruth's Diner

Ruth's Diner
Ranked #9 of 1,386 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The concierge recommended this place and she was spot on. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the food was awesome. The only criticism was the 45 min wait but we didn't have reservations so I can't complain too much.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam99354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    336
    78
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere but don't have the clubhouse!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rest of the dishes being served look lovely. The clubhouse however had turkey lunchmeat....what nice restaurant doesn't serve real turkey in a clubhouse....soooooo disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, some quirks”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A good go-to place in slc. Tasty food, great servers and setting. Definitely recommended although the kitchen can be slow and the wasps near the foilage outside on the patio can be pesky but not trouble. Take it all in stride and relax.


  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebearspots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, AZ USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What's with Utah restaurants and no plates for bread / appetizers.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We would have enjoyed their famous rolls if they would have had side plates.

Everyone enjoyed their dinner, especially the pasta dishes. The chicken fried steak looked good. Service was just ok, eventually the manager and hostess stepped up to the plate, otherwise it could have been a 2.5 star review. Not very accessible for walkers or wheelchairs, but would visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelson1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food & Great Service”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Didn't know what to expect when we were greeted by a not-so-friendly hostess but we were pleasantly surprised with the outstanding service we received from Paul. Breakfast was delicious. Great menu with lots of choices. By far Paul provided the best service which made our experience great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tm4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Diner also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Ruth's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing