We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing - worth skipping”
Review of Rodizio Grill

Rodizio Grill
Ranked #62 of 1,406 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $26
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: In Historic Trolley Square
Description: An authentic Brazilian Steakhouse featuring a parade of rotisserie-grilled meats carved tableside by Brazilian Gauchos. Rodizio Grill is America's Original Brazilian Steakhouse since 1995. Rodizio offers a mouth watering, sizzling, succulent experience of Glazed Pineapple, Top sirloin, Chicken wrapped in bacon, and so much more. Rodizio Grill also boasts an impressive gourmet salad bar with a variety of hot and cold specialty dishes. Just make sure to enjoy one of Rodizio's original, homemade Brazilian desserts. It's the perfect ending to the most amazing dining experience in Salt Lake City. Rodizio Grill was voted Nation's Restaurant News "Hot Concept" award winner.
Seminole, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Disappointing - worth skipping”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Basically - food preparation was poor for a Brazilian Steakhouse. The beef selections were tough and overcooked. Tri tip, sirloin and garlic sirloins were all sub par. Chicken dishes were okay - but nothing special. Rattlesnake sausage dry. Passionfruit dessert - overly sweet. Service okay. All in all - disappointing. Will not return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    91
    30
    21
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Whoa, stop, please, stop”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The food just kept on coming. Very delicious and variety of meats as well as the endless salad (and more) bar. They waiter was great and the guys just kept the meats coming. It was the best meal and entertainment (we laughed at each other as the food just kept coming) we had during our time in SLC.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Traveling in SLC on business and the Brazilian Steakhouse was recommended - what a wonderful experience - not just a meal but an experience! The Sirloin was definitely my favorite along with the grilled pineapple. Great variety of food. The portions are small which allows you to try most everything and then zero-in on a favorite dish or two. We started with a salad & I'd recommend the Lobster bisque soup but I'd caution you on filling up on the salad. We did opt for a round of treats to close out our meal, although wonderful, it was excessive

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJPAS36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious but not what I expected”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

All the food was delicious and the price was well worth it. I was a little disappointed because there is a huge hype about having exotic meats and there were none. I thought I'd be able to try something new. The meats were cooked very well. Although it was close to closing time and by the time we finished there were a few tables left as well, and the employee started sweeping by my table, that made me feel rushed and was a bit unappetizing.

What I mainly didn't like was the judgement I seemed to get when I came in. I was on a mother/daughter quality time outing with my 4 year old and I knew she'd love this place. When we went in the person who seated us was like oh it's only you two and gave me this look, which to me is quite rude. You shouldn't have to be a romantic couple to be welcome here. We should've been made to feel welcome on our mother/daughter outing. My daughter was very well-behaved, didn't act wild or yell or anything so it was a little disappointing to feel that judgement.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomAndMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Be careful not to over eat!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I will start with some words of caution: Be careful not to over eat! As a Brazilian steakhouse, there are servers constantly coming to your table to offer you various different meats and occasionally some pineapple or roasted roma tomatoes. Within minutes of starting to eat, you will likely find yourself eating so much, so fast, that you will overdo it. The majority of the offerings are excellent, and you typically can have them at any temperature you want. I like meat to be well done, with burnt outer edges, my wife likes everything raw. You can get it both ways, and everything inbetween. The drinks, specifically the brazillian limeades, are great. My only complaint is that you don't get refills. Come hungry, leave overweight.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JpocJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Grill also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Rodizio Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing