We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japanese Roll Food”

Tsunami Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Ranked #94 of 1,437 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Forest Dale
Cross street: 1100 East
Description: Tsunami offers diners exquisite Japanese-inspired cuisine in an exciting, contemporary setting. From the freshest sushi to amazingly tender baby back ribs, Tsunami's menu offers choices for the most discriminating palate. Whether you're in for a quick business lunch or out for a romantic dinner, the friendly, knowledgeable staff will provide a memorable dining experience. Voted Best Sushi, Best Power Lunch, and Best Upscale Casual Dining in Utah!
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Nice outside dinning patio, sushi rolls only, not really good Sushime. No Cucumber rolls which are riceless rolls. Rolls have lots of rice, ok priced. Ok for families and dates, not that good for Sushi Eaters. I have been to 200+ sushi restaurants.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank XTRMJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 122 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2016

Sushi is outstanding with sushi chefs who are committed to delivering unique and exceptional sushi rolls. Fish is always fresh and you can watch them bone the fish at the sushi bar, inbetween making rolls. Highly recommended. Great outside seating in summer, spring and fall.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Stopped-in with friends while on a business trip. We decided to just try anything and everything was amazing. A MUST try is the Elk sushi. Brilliant.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WindKeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

We started with small plates. The Calamari was light and flavor full. The Salmon filled Rangoon and the Beef were terrific. We enjoyed the Sushi rolls that were fresh and well portioned. Our service was on point and it was nice to not have to wait forever for the rolls to show up.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Gasdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Four of us went to Tsunami Sugarhouse on Sunday evening. The place wasn't crowded, yet there were enough diners make it a fun atmosphere. We had a variety of rolls -- TIger, Aloha, one with habanero sauce, and two others off the specials menu. They were all delicious. The flavored sakes (hot) were an interesting switch on a sushi staple. The service from Kelsey was also excellent, and I'd gladly return the next time I'm in town.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Tsunami Restaurant & Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Tsunami Restaurant & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.