We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza!”

Rusted Sun Pizzeria
Ranked #104 of 1,406 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Park City
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went there with 4 people and was able to get one of the 6 tables in this cozy restaurant. We ordered a couple of different pizza's and were extremely pleased with the quality of flavors of both. The service was both timely and friendly. They do offer a limited beer selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“ok for utah”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

i had the calzone and when i asked where the sauce was [usually served on the side], they said that in their version the sauce was inside. i give them points because they know what a calzone is, which is rare in utah. i hear that the pizza is supposed to be really good. service is ok.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cydney04106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Run! Do not walk to this pizza joint. Everyone needs to try this pizza at least once in their life. Has to be the best pizza in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUMMO!!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The minute you walk into this little restaurant, you feel at home. It has a cozy, sit down, enjoy a beer & your friends kind of vibe.
I cannot say that I have had their pizzas, but that's only because I always order their calzone, which are to die for, really!!! I always have the build your own, so I never have the samr thing twice. The servers are always friendly and always on top of things. I have never had a bad experience in this restaurant. If you're into pizza and a relaxed atmosphere, this is your place!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love the Spinach Dip”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Killer spinach dip and blue chicken pizza are our favorites. Go early to get a table without a wait. The dining room has 5 tables and about 6 seats at the counter. The have great values on the kids menu. The kids pizza could probably feed 2 little ones.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusted Sun Pizzeria also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Rusted Sun Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing