We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite indian food in SLC”

Bombay House Salt Lake
Ranked #2 of 1,414 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Yuma View
Description: Eating at Bombay House is about much more than just food. It is a complete cultural submersion for all five of your senses. The rich aroma of exotic spices; the rhythms and songs of an ancient culture; warm, intimate lighting; vibrant murals portraying scenes from Indian life and legend; oven-toasted flat bread warming your fingers as you tear a piece to eat; the exquisite flavor of sumptuous food cooked to perfection and served with the same care and courtesy extended to family and guests of the highest honor. Bombay House is about providing you with a truly exceptional experience.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

While it is often very busy, there is a good reason for the wait. The food is excellent. The chicken makhani is the best I've ever had, and they will make it as spicy as you want (even india-spicy if you doin't value your esophagus). And the staff are very kind and attentive.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Dustin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 380 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The food is spectacular! But... they have a "everbody serves everybody" type of service...which in our case meant, very unattentive service. We didn't know who to even flag down to ask for anything as an excessive amount of time had lapsed..no explanation of the sampler platter we had ordered. Main entrees dropped dramatically by another server, not a word...would have ordered a glass of wine to go with dinner, but no one ever came back...maybe that's the style here??? I definitely would have enjoyed my experience a lot more had the server(s) made you feel welcome & demonstrated some attentive service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank JPaulBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This is the place to go in salt lake. Food is authentic. The building is an old Outback Steak House and seems misplaced. However, it works.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank MyFury801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We always enjoy and often crave Bombay House. The Tikka Chicken Marsala and Bollywood are two of our favorites. Accompanied by some garlic Naan. Go spicy and Enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank DLstlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We've been going to Bombay house for 22 years and they have been consistently good for all those years. You can't say that about 99% of restaurants. I love the chicken tikka masala, onion bhaji, and naan! They are very friendly and the service is generally very good. If you are in the area it is the only place for delicious Indian food.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank homebodymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay House Salt Lake also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Bombay House Salt Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.