We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected find”

Bombay House Salt Lake
Ranked #2 of 1,415 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Yuma View
Description: Eating at Bombay House is about much more than just food. It is a complete cultural submersion for all five of your senses. The rich aroma of exotic spices; the rhythms and songs of an ancient culture; warm, intimate lighting; vibrant murals portraying scenes from Indian life and legend; oven-toasted flat bread warming your fingers as you tear a piece to eat; the exquisite flavor of sumptuous food cooked to perfection and served with the same care and courtesy extended to family and guests of the highest honor. Bombay House is about providing you with a truly exceptional experience.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We ate here while passing through Salt Lake on a recent road trip. It was the only restaurant within walking distance of our hotel. We live in a major west coast city known as a food/restaurant mecca, but found this place to be at least equal or better than many of our local Indian restaurants. Food was great ( chicken saag and naan especially), service was attentive, and the space itself was soothing and sheltered on a day that was in the 90's.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Gilbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 390 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We ordered the chicken tikka masala and veggie coconut kurma. Both were very good quality and flavor. Price is just right. Service was good, not great though. If we lived in the area we would visit often.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank kdevena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

I love Indian food, so we have tried lots of restaurants. I loved the ambiance at Bombay House. My husband's chicken coconut kurma was excellent, but the lentil soup I got was mediocre. The servers were quiet but sufficiently attentive. I may go here again, but I'd rather go back to some of my old favorites instead.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robink332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The service was outstanding! Food was over the top delicious.
I eat here once a month because that's my cheat meal. There are Whole30 & Paleo options. The Tikka Masala gets me everytime. I have ordered one of everything off their menu. Sure, it's a little pricey. BUT, I will pay for a beautiful, delicious meal with fantastic service. They are ALWAYS smiling. I really can't say a bad word about Bombay House. The ambience is so romantic, you'd think you are in India.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AimeeCharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Started coming here several years ago and eating chicken makhani, tikka masala, and korma but have since stopped eating meat-- their vegan and vegetarian selections are just as, if not even more amazing. Yellow daal, malai kofta, and paneer masala are all favorites. Great paneer.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Jessicahocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay House Salt Lake also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Bombay House Salt Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.