We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Bombay House

Bombay House
Ranked #3 of 1,390 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Eating at Bombay House is about much more than just food. It is a complete cultural submersion for all five of your senses. The rich aroma of exotic spices; the rhythms and songs of an ancient culture; warm, intimate lighting; vibrant murals portraying scenes from Indian life and legend; oven-toasted flat bread warming your fingers as you tear a piece to eat; the exquisite flavor of sumptuous food cooked to perfection and served with the same care and courtesy extended to family and guests of the highest honor. Bombay House is about providing you with a truly exceptional experience.
Spanish Fork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The food was amazing! Best Saag Paneer (sp?) I have ever had. The restaurant is beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The staff was attentive and very pleasant. We will definitely go back again (and again!)! If I could give it more stars I would!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    139
    39
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a great place for dates or honestly any sort of visit. High quality service and food is excellent. Only thing is they are closed on Sundays.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xender H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Indian Cuisine in the Salt Lake Valley”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Polite, courteous staff, with a well organized kitchen serving high quality east Indian cuisine from a robust creative menu. Every visit is a gem. Open til 10p six days a week. When I visit SLC, I always visit Bombay House -- at least once.

They are so passionate about food quality, that they have the best take-out containers of any east Indian restaurant I have seen in ten states and four countries. No aluminium or cheap plastic here; they use quality cardboard, ensuring that your food at home tastes as good as the restaurant.

They have a recipe for gluten-free chapati that is truly awesome; a rare find too.

If you are in Salt Lake City, Park City, or in the valley, venture here.

N.B. they just opened up a second restaurant in West Jordan, but I have not ventured there yet.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank FairTaxBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanship, UT
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My romantic date night!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hubby and I meet here for a private, quiet meal. We like the atmosphere and the service is good. Great place to unwind and relax.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food for Indian food lovers”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lots of variety from appetizers to desserts. Can get busy very, very quickly which then means lenghty waits but the food is your reward! Really nails the use of spices. Will definitely be on our "go to" list. The only downside is when it is full and busy, the noise level can make conversation a little iffy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mcfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay House also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Bombay House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing