We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best Indian restaurant in Utah”
Review of Bombay House

Bombay House
Ranked #3 of 1,394 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Eating at Bombay House is about much more than just food. It is a complete cultural submersion for all five of your senses. The rich aroma of exotic spices; the rhythms and songs of an ancient culture; warm, intimate lighting; vibrant murals portraying scenes from Indian life and legend; oven-toasted flat bread warming your fingers as you tear a piece to eat; the exquisite flavor of sumptuous food cooked to perfection and served with the same care and courtesy extended to family and guests of the highest honor. Bombay House is about providing you with a truly exceptional experience.
salt lake city
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By far the best Indian restaurant in Utah”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My family has been going here forever. the prices are fair and the man paul who works there is one of the nicest people i have ever met

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aidan_mSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    142
    39
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
1 review
“"My favorite vegitarian Indain food"!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Bombay House has so many different tastes and flavors that are just wonderful. The atmosphere just makes it better! All I can say is that the food is purely amazing! It's getting difficult to find pure vegetarian foods around here so it was a great experience to go to Bombay House. I went with my sister and we both have a taste for Paneer Masala and Mushroom Jal Frazy with plain and onion naan. Those were probably our most favorite dishes. As an appetizer, I never forget to order the mouth-watering Samosa. Also, the service is great and very on-time even when it's busy. Our waiter suggested us to get Mango Ice-cream and it was very tasty. Mmmm! I wish I could go out to eat at Bombay House everyday.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sukh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bombay House”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very good food, solid service, cool restaurant with a good atmosphere. A bit pricy but worth it. They food was very spicy, but it had the option to be toned down. They had many vegetarian option as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
“First time we had Indian food”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband had to do so work in their kitchen and the chief gave him a sample of the food to take home. We never had Indian food before. But it surprised us. It was very, very good. Our family will go to the Bombay House in the near future. The snow is coming, good place to go to get yourself warmed up after a day of winter sports.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite Indian in SLC”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We first had Indian food on vacation before there were Indian restaurants in SLC. Bombay House was the first and we have followed them to their current location. We've tried other places in town but they BH is still consistently the best. We dine in occasionally but it's our regular place for take-out.

Helpful?
Thank Marcus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay House also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Bombay House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing