We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money!!!”
Review of B & D Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
B & D Burgers
Ranked #272 of 1,394 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My son and I stopped in prior to walking up to Kingsbury Hall to see Thriller. My son had been there before and warned me that it was mediocre food at best. All of the adjacent restaurants were very busy so we decided to risk it. I wish we hadn't. Something was off about the staff. I had to repeat the order multiple times to a glazed eye girl. We ended up only getting one fry sauce when we both had asked for one. My cheeseburger was a tasteless hockey puck!! It was placed unwrapped on a tray that I questioned if it had been washed. The sanitary conditions of the restaurant itself was awful! Flies everywhere!!! We definitely will not be back and I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlady37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt lake City
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bland Burger”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We been a fan of B&D for many frequenting the Midvale location. Thought we would stop in at the 13th E location. Wife & I each had the Mushroom & Swiss burger. Each of us found it to be rather tasteless. The char broil favor was there but nothing else. Recent outings at 5 Guys and In n Out burger places compare more "flavorably".

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beecher, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“mmmmmm good”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

stopped there for lunch food was delicious, service was courteous and professional. it is just a burger joint with no thrills, but the food was above average.we were staying at the university house on campus, it is a very looooong walk, rent a cab and enjoy the views.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mck210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Food was decent, but service left us wanting.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

It might be because the staff works so hard, but the service here is subpar. The quality of the food is alright, but it does not make up for the unfriendly attitude of the staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Treat yourself! Get the fry sauce and a shake! It's so yummy! We walked over from Presidents Circle. Super close and convenient to U of U campus!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B & D Burgers also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to B & D Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing