We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Salt Lake City
Post
Inbox
Search

“Always come back here every time I’m in town.”
Review of Zest Kitchen & Bar

Zest Kitchen & Bar
Order Online
Ranked #24 of 1,673 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: W Broadway
Description: Zest (a 21+ establishment) kitchen offers globally inspired, seasonal cuisine featuring organic, local, sustainable ingredients. With a farm-to-fork mentality, we are dedicated to providing well-being through healthy, fresh, fair ingredients and focus on plant based, vegetarian, raw and gluten free dishes. We recognize the connection between plate, planet and people, which is why we support local farmers, businesses and organizations with fair trade practices. BAR: Our bar is an extension of the kitchen, resulting in hand craft cocktails with fresh ingredients combined with organic and local spirits and one of the largest selections of organic wines, beers and spirits available in Utah. VENUE RENTAL: Our versatile, modern space is the perfect setting for private luncheons, fundraisers, cocktail parties, or any event that deserves a touch of Zest. CATERING: Offsite meeting, party and wedding catering is also available. we are a 21+ establishment.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a gem! Their vegetarian and vegan options are outstanding. Their kombucha is great. The atmosphere is nice as well. The chili nachos tacos avocado salad you name it it’s all excellent

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Foodisfun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to find in the heart of Salt Lake City. Wonderful selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The nachos are amazing and enough for two people! We also had Jalapeño Poppers, Potatoes Con Fungi, and a Carrot Cake. All of which were delicious.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank danielbeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

One of the best foods we had in Salt Lake City.
Delicious and high quality food, amazing drinks.
Friendly staff.
We’re definitely going back next time we’re in SLC. We tried the Nachos, Chili, Tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwich. But the star of the menu was the Carrot Cake that is to die for

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Servings are generous, great choice for those conscious of maintaining a healthy diet while travelling. Great service, highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Jocelyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

This restaurant has a great ambiance. The food was delilciious, unique, bursting with flavor, and drinks were unique. Some of the entrees were on the smaller size with regard to portion size, but still very tasty. Good service and professional staff. They check id's when you come in so make sure you bring it with you. As far as vegetarian or vegan options, it was a nice alternative!!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Zest Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing