We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level Contributor
868 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We were here for 3 nights to attend a Driving School at Miller Sports Park in Tooele. We chose this hotel for its central location between Tooele and Park City where part of the school was held. Very clean and modern facility staffed by friendly professionals. Clean rooms, Neutrogena bath products, great hot breakfast...a wonderful stay. And an added bonus...had a photo with Patrick Duffy from "Dallas". Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thanks for your review, we will work to earn that fifth star. I am glad you enjoyed Patrick Duffy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    215
    48
    18
    12
See reviews for
161
159
56
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Hotel was well maintained, seemed to be rather new. Interesting architecture and design. Staff were very friendly, and there were nice amenities throughout. Only stayed one night for an early flight the next morning, but certainly enjoyed it and would recommend as a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, HI
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

As everyone says, this hotel is very new and very nice. I would have absolutely given it 5 stars if not for one huge issue. We reserved a room with a king bed TWO MONTHS prior to our arrival. When we checked in the front desk attendant was very friendly and professional, but failed to mention that she was handing me a key for a room with two queen beds instead of one king. After hauling our luggage to the room and then seeing that we didn't get the room type we had reserved, I called the front desk and was informed that "they were oversold on kings and there weren't any available."

On our way out to dinner I spoke with the manager. I didn't get very thorough answers to my questions about how they decide who doesn't get the room type they reserved when they are "oversold", or if they typically don't mention at check in if the room type the guest reserved isn't available. The manager did give us vouchers for free breakfast the next morning. I would have MUCH rather pay for breakfast and have the size of bed my wife and I sleep on at home, especially with 12 hours of travel facing us the next day, but the breakfast showed a measure of apology beyond simply saying "I'm sorry you didn't get the room you reserved."

I can say though that the breakfast was really quite good. My "everything omelet" was very tasty, and the roasted and then lightly fried potatoes served with it were fantastic. I read one reviewer who said they don't cook their own food here ... I can guarantee you that they DO INDEED cook the food to order because I ordered something that wasn't even on the menu. My wife had a variety of fresh fruit that was all very fresh and high quality.

I would absolutely stay here again ... but I would make sure I was getting the room I reserved before going upstairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventureinhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for your review, we do our best to ensure that you get the room that you request, unfortunately there are rare times that we run out of Kings. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is basically brand new. The work out room is fantastic. They have free weights, 3 tread mills and other equipment. The room was very nice and very clean. They offered the evening cookies which was a nice add after being out all day. This is a first class hotel. Save yourself a few dollars by staying here verses staying downtown. It is only 10 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great overall experience, enjoyed the breakfast, very fresh and tasty, all employees were courteous and nice. The room was very comfortable and clean and i really enjoyed that. I will come again just for leisure and fun.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thanks for your great review! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very friendly staff and good food in the restaurant. I wish this had been a bit closer to other places but it is an airport hotel so that is the convenience. Lobby was pretty and rooms were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurrora12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thanks for your review, we will work to earn that fifth star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Convenient shuttle transportation to and from SLC Airport with modern décor and comfortable beds and pillows. Full or continental breakfast options available for nominal cost addition to room rate. Complimentary water provided upon check in along with acknowledgement of Hilton Honors status. Special discount rates available for AAA, AARP, Government and Bed and Breakfast options for nominal additional cost. Shuttle service available 24 hours/day and on demand vs. set schedule. Very convenient for airport transportation to and from the SLC Airport. Property is well lighted inside and outside and safe and secure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
6.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
6.3 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4975 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is only 1 mile west of Salt Lake City International Airport offering a complimentary 24-hr shuttle service. Less than 7 miles west of downtown, our Salt Lake City airport hotel is convenient to many attractions like historic Temple Square and only a short drive to ski resorts and the Great Salt Lake. Guest services include free parking, free WiFi, on-site restaurant with evening room service, bar/lounge and great new modern lobby for relaxing or congregating. Expect direct access to I-80 and everything you need while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing