We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great accommodations near airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Geneseo, NY, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great accommodations near airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights and got an excellent weekend rate. It's close to the SLC airport but out of the flight path, so little to no aircraft noise. Very convenient to I-80 and therefore to pretty much everything of interest in the Salt Lake Valley, so it would work well even for stays not involving the airport. My one complaint is that the walls between the rooms seemed thin for a hotel of its class--how annoying this was varied over the three nights, depending on how loud the neighbors were.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank GCGrames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thanks for an awesome review! Love the picture, come see us for a ski package sometime. You'll love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    182
    40
    16
    9
See reviews for
135
133
52
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here twice within a one week period - once at the beginning and again at the end of our trip to Yellowstone. Both experiences were excellent. This hotel is very convenient for Salt Lake City airport travellers as it is located less than 5 minutes away from the airport. Staff were excellent, friendly, and efficiently handled check-in and check-out. Our room was very clean, well decorated, and comfortable. Although very close to the airport, the hotel was very quiet. Our room were equipped with a king-size bed with nice linens, a sitting chair, mini fridge and microwave, desk, and flat screen TV. There was only a shower (no bath) but it was a good one. They provide free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate all day. They have a good on-site restaurant but breakfast is not included in the room rate. There are no stores or restaurants within walking distance but many are located within a couple mile drive. The rate was very cheap for the quality of the hotel. A very good hotel choice for us and I will definitely consider staying here again when in the area

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thanks for your great review! Our DOS is from Austin and she was sad she missed you.See you on your next visit to Yellowstone or one of the other great parks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

A great stay. This hotel is clean and inviting. The rooms are well appointed and the beds provide a good night's sleep. The staff is wonderful. They are friendly and attentive. Check-in was a breeze. Breakfast was awesome. It was a good selection of cold items followed by a sizeable hot selection.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with a group.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 32ozicedlatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Glad to hear that you had a good night's sleep! Thanks for your gret review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Salt Lake City is such a weirdly constructed city. Not wanting to deal with the downtown madness I decided to stay out by the airport. It was in a nice location with free parking and the rooms were very nice. The beds are super comfy. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I agree, downtown can get crazy. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The room was exactly what I expected from HGI: clean, comfortable, quiet. Check-in and Dining experience (3 meals) were terrible. Little to no customer service, NO LUNCH SERVICE. Pantry minimally stocked. Not enough seating for breakfast or dinner. Breakfast buffet is only half true - cold items only, then you must order an entire hot meal from a menu instead of just getting bacon, or eggs. Staff at check in AND in restaurant unhelpful. Not surly, just poorly trained or little experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank CAWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your experience at our hotel. We go to great lengths to ensure that all of our guests are taken care of and that they have had a great experience. True, we have no Lunch service, but we have a great dining menu and service. Our breakfast is a full buffet with hot items served to you hot and fresh, instead of piled in a warmer for hours. I am surprised to hear that our Pantry was not stocked, as we check it daily and it is kept full. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The property is new and located close to the airport in Salt Lake City. The staff seem to be all fairly young and can be easily distracted. The rooms are nicely furnished with excellent beds; however, the digital thermostats for guest comfort can be a challenge for temperature regulation. The cook to order breakfast is basically mediocre.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for your review. Next time we will work to earn that 5th star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed hear night before departure. Excellent front desk and restaurant staff. Food quality was very good...better then typical hilton garden and staff seemed to be happy. Shuttle bus was shared with other hotels in area which allowed multiple buses to circulate and very prompt service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelReview_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for your great review! We strive to give great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4975 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is only 1 mile west of Salt Lake City International Airport offering a complimentary 24-hr shuttle service. Less than 7 miles west of downtown, our Salt Lake City airport hotel is convenient to many attractions like historic Temple Square and only a short drive to ski resorts and the Great Salt Lake. Guest services include free parking, free WiFi, on-site restaurant with evening room service, bar/lounge and great new modern lobby for relaxing or congregating. Expect direct access to I-80 and everything you need while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing