We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
298 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“All you could ask for”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We spent a night here before a flight out of town and found the shuttle quick and efficient and courteous, the room large and comfortable and complete, and the extras just right, like an extra large shower stall with a great jet spray, digital television with a good selection of channels, and quick WiFi. I dropped off my wife then went to return my rental car while she settled in. There was a baggage cart for her to use to carry the luggage upstairs, and when I returned we used the refrigerator, but not the microwave, though we were happy to have them both. There was hot coffee and ice water available in the lobby 24 hours. The hair dryer was top notch, and the toiletries were great. One complaint: hot breakfast was not available until 6:30 am on Saturday, though the sign and what we were told was that breakfast began at 6 am, which made a difference since we had an early flight. However, there were breads, cold cereal, juices etc when we arrived at 6 am. Note: the cost of Breakfast is NOT included in the room, but it was very reasonable. By the way, when I returned my rental car I needed to fill it with gas. I found a convenient and inexpensive gas station not far away--take the Bangerter Hwy. #154 south to California Avenue and turn left-- there is a "Mavericks" gas station/convenience store just down the road. The airport shuttle transports as needed, rather than on a schedule, and since the airport is so close, this is best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Awarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for your great comments. We strive to take care of every guest and next time our goal is to get the five star rating from you. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    215
    48
    18
    12
See reviews for
161
159
56
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san antonio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The accommodations were top notch. The rooms were nicely appointed, clean and beds comfy. The hotel is next to the airport but I didn't hear any planes. The breakfast buffet was really good. My daughter used the fitness room and pool. She enjoyed both.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank JJacky_1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for your great comments. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Would stay again. Very close to airport, has 24 hour airport shuttle and restaurant onsite is pretty darn good. No decent restaurants around there or anything to do within walking distance, but for an easy return to SLC its a great choice. Everything was super clean, nice and exactly what you'd expect from a nice HGI.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nunuthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We look forward to earning the fifth star on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this location, and just like every other Hilton Garden Inn I've stayed at, the accommodations were immaculate. The rooms were clean, the furnishings were modern and very tasteful. The location is convenient to the International Airport, and the price was right. Similarly rated hotels in the area were easily $30-$40 more per night. The HGI has dinner available til 10pm, breakfast available in the morning til 9am, and a pantry that's open 24/7 to provide everything from simple candy bars to tv dinners, plus necessities like personal hygiene items. Hilton Garden Inn is, as always, a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ielmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for your great review and loyalty. It is guests like you that make us enjoy coming to work every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend, and was very happy with the hotel. My room was clean & comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was good. There wasn't any airplane noise, although it was very close & convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semistatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for your stay! Next time you visit from Denver, we hope you will stop by and stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, MS, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is our second stay at this specific Hilton Garden Inn. On this visit we actually had a block of three rooms to accommodate others of our family. With an excellent staff and a great facility, you can’t go wrong staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Airport, Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your loyalty and we will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton by the airport while in Salt Lake City for a family event. My stepfather was able to book us rooms on Priceline for less than $100/night and we got way more than expected for that rate! The lobby is so elegant and comfortable and the coffee they offer is fantastic. I drank double my usual amount because it was so good.

The fitness room was fantastic and had a lot of free weights. The pool was fine, but I was disappointed there wasn't a hot tub.

The service was also wonderful with the front desk agent greeting us every time we walked by and the maid staff also giving us a hello and a smile.

Though it isn't downtown, i will always stay here whenever family stuff brings me to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberta_Mountain_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
6.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
6.3 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4975 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is only 1 mile west of Salt Lake City International Airport offering a complimentary 24-hr shuttle service. Less than 7 miles west of downtown, our Salt Lake City airport hotel is convenient to many attractions like historic Temple Square and only a short drive to ski resorts and the Great Salt Lake. Guest services include free parking, free WiFi, on-site restaurant with evening room service, bar/lounge and great new modern lobby for relaxing or congregating. Expect direct access to I-80 and everything you need while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing