We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel appears to be fairly new. The furnishings were very nice and the rooms were clean (I stayed here 2 nights in the past week, flying into and out of SLC). The second time, I asked about, and used the laundry facilities. This is a great feature, and the laundry room was very clean. $1.50 to wash, $1.25 to dry, plus you need to buy or use your own soap.

The breakfast was good. Pancakes, Egg "patties", (the first morning was an "omelet" which had some cheese inside), Bacon, cereal, juice, yogurt. Very adequate to get going in the morning.

The grounds are quite nice, and the hotel is very near a convenience store/gas station/carwash, for returning rental cars.

I shopped the airport area a little and found this to be a reasonable price for what turned out to be a very lovely hotel, with a very helpful and pleasant staff. Keep it up! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a top floor both times. I think anywhere is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donhuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    165
    78
    39
    37
See reviews for
177
177
36
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was in town on a shopping trip with a friend. The hotel was clean & seems fairly new. However, there were not many restaurants nearby & we wound up eating dinner at the Holiday Inn Express about a half mile away from this hotel. There is a whole row of hotels tucked in amongst office parks & not much else. If you do not have transportation, you may want to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington UT, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Beds very comfortable,clean and great decor, friendly staff, only problem was the ducks out front and their "deposits" on the front entryway. We stay here every time we come to Salt Lake City. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is well maintained, exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate; good selection of items. A little far from anything, but a short distance from the airport. Good shuttle service. Would recommend asking for a room on the side away from the freeway, as it was a little noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
132 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

After our arrival from a long flight from Switzerland, we enjoyed the perfect infrastructure of this hotel. We liked the welcoming staff, the spacious and clean rooms, the good breakfast and the extremely friendly and efficient transfer service from and to the airport. Should we come back to SLC, we would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wernero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a nicely maintained, quiet property. The room was a decent size, included a fridge and microwave, and was very clean. In fact, the entire hotel was very clean. The pool and hot tub were a bit on the small side, but did the job. Overall, the service was great. The staff were welcoming and kind.

Personally, I did not enjoy breakfast the one morning we attempted it. When we arrived downstairs, the french toast and pancake pans were empty and the juice was nearly water.The eggs had ham in them, and my friend said they were tasty. I do not eat meat, so I had to settle on a cold, rubbery bagel (not my favorite). I believe it would be more beneficial if it were more straightforward, so more could enjoy them. Before you write me off as a self righteous vegetarian, know that I am typically willing to pick things out but it just isn't possible with an omelet. We didnt' even bother the next morning.

Other reviewers were correct, the hotel is not located near many fast food options. There is a subway and a fairly well stocked gas station around the corner, but that's it. To my knowledge, there was no restaurant onsite, but there are restaurants located in neighboring hotels that are within a walkable distance. The neighborhood is safe (it's behind the Utah Bureau of Investigation, so it better be, right?).

Overall, I enjoyed our stay and would stay again. It is convenient to the airport yet the airport noise was minimal.

P.S. the beds are delicious!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveWithHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel where the carpet still smelled new. It was a quick ride to and from the airport. The room was clean, attractively decorated and the bed was comfortable for a quick falling asleep. The breakfast room was spacious with plenty of food to choose from. The staff was OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
731 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
268 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
665 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 5433 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#32 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, which is 5 miles away from Salt Lake City International Airport, about 15 minutes from downtown Salt Lake. With great restaurants and attractions right in the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing