We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great airport stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Hector, New York
2 reviews
“Great airport stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay from the time we were picked up from dropping our rental at the airport until the next day when we were taken to the airport for our flight. The driver was personable and helpful telling and to us to be sure to get breakfast before we left in the morning. It was a hot breakfast of omelet and pancakes as well as the regular cold continental food. The room had a couch and coffee table which made it seem less like a motel room. The mattress was heavenly. Room was quiet and clean

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    136
    69
    33
    28
See reviews for
140
150
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My Husband and I enjoyed having the the sofa and chair to sit on in our room. The Breakfast was very yummy (omelets, pancakes, bacon, oatmeal, cereals, yogurts, sweets, and fruits the orange juice tasted fresh squeezed). The staff was ALL friendly. We liked this hotel so much, we stayed another night. Eunice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eunice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Clean, comfortable room, but lighting needs improvement, especially for reading in bed, and sound-proofing between rooms could be better. Breakfast was fair to poor. Things that should be hot were only lukewarm (eggs, bacon, coffee, water for tea). At least they provide a microwave so you can heat your breakfast up. Convenient location to airport, but you need a car if you are going anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights, 1 at the beginning of our trip & one at the end. Looked forward to our 2nd night because of our pleasant experience the 1st night and we were not disappointed. Newer, clean and comfortable. Made use of their complementary business ctr. to print our return flight boarding passes. There are 2 computers and a printer, no passwords needed, very handy. We used their airport shuttle and our arriving flight was delayed, so we didn't arrive until after midnight. In booking this hotel I made a mistake that would have been costly, but the staff and manager graciously worked with me to resolve the issue with no loss to me. I was very impressed and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginamarie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here for several days while on a business trip in Salt Lake City.

PROS: It is newer and has much of the newer design, look and feel of a new hotel. Being close to the airport, I was initially concerned that the airport noise would keep me up, but not the case. The bed was comfortable, and outside noise was a minimum.

They said my room was considered to be a King Suite. It came furnished with a small desk and chair, sofa and matching chair. Two night stands and a matching dresser, all typical of a standard hotel room. It did seem to perhaps be a tad bit larger than say a standard hotel room with a single bed.

The staff was very friendly, and informative. Though there are a couple of restaurants in the immediate area, they always had good recommendations for something better. It is about a 15 - 20 minute drive from downtown (pending traffic), close to the Great Salt lake and about an hour or two from some good mountain parks.

CONS: Not much really. Being they are close to the airport, it is located within a cluster of other hotels. There are a couple of places to eat within the immediate area, however most places, that I consider to have a nice meal, were within a 10-15 minute drive.

Summary: If you find yourself in the Salt Lake area and are needing a place to stay, I would recommend the Best Western Plus Airport inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are not facing the airport. May be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the better Best westerns we've stayed in. I have to say very, very clean. Love the lighting in the room. Great beds and betting. One little complaint was the faucet in the bathroom. It's a spray type and it sprays all over. The breakfast was ok. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign,IL, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This motel was one of best we have ever stayed in .The bed in our room was the most comfortable we have ever had .We slept very well on it and we usually don.t sleep well on vacations .Th motel had a very good breakfast set up ,far superior to a continental breakfast .Staff did well and the motel was very clean .Was very satisfied with whole experience .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
Comfort Inn Airport/Internationa...
#50 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 5433 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#32 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, which is 5 miles away from Salt Lake City International Airport, about 15 minutes from downtown Salt Lake. With great restaurants and attractions right in the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing