We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is quite new and the rooms are clean and nicely appointed. We booked last minute and had to take a king suite with Jacuzzi tub which we didn't have time to take advantage of although it looked inviting with its own large flat screen to watch while soaking. The bed was quite comfortable although a little firmer than we like, preferring more cushion top. We turned the air off and slept with the window open and it was reasonably quiet in spite of it's close proximity to the freeway and airport. Breakfast was very good, one item we haven't seen anywhere else was the pancakes, a nice change from waffles. This property was expensive, due to having to book a suite, but good value for the price. We would recommend this property to other travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Leftcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 616 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a pleasant stay after arriving late from Yellowstone National Park ,Teton National Park and Jackson Hole. Paula that night and Rick the next afternoon made our day. They were helpful and very cheerful with suggestions. This was a perfect spot close to airport for our leaving such a awesome area, and our shuttle driver( forgot his name) was like a tour guide. The motel is in excellent condition, modern decor, nice linen, sleeping quarters were positioned correctly. Breakfast was an excellent surprise compared to a BW in our home area. Everyone in our group enjoyed our stay.
I disagree with another review... Sure it's not a Hilton... But it met all our needs and was very reasonable priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very upscale best western. Great sleep. Great room. Great breakfast. Although if I had to be picky, make some oatmeal as another breakfast option. The parking is a bit tight. We got this room on Priceline for half price! One of our best deals yet!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful and very clean. It was extremely quiet which we noticed as soon as we pulled up with very few cars.

There isn't much around except other hotels. There is a gas station and subway a very short walk around the corner.

Room: our first impression of the room wasn't actually a good one. We opened the door to find a spray bottle of cleaner sitting on the floor. We did take it down to the front desk and let them know.
We had put some water in the fridge to get cold for our next day of travel. The next morning we discovered the fridge obviously wasn't working and the water wasn't cold at all.

Pool: when we arrived at the pool our daughter stubbed her toe on a raised tile as soon as you go in the door to the left. Her toe was sore for days. I watched 3 other people do the same thing but thank goodness they had sandals on. Other then that the pool and hot tub were fantastic. They even have a wheel chair transfer seat which we thought was a great thing

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alitrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Best Western Airport is a new hotel offering a great value and conveniently located for transfers to the airport. The beds, and pillows are comfortable and the rooms quiet so you can get a good night sleep. HIGHLY Recommended for the busy busy traveler. The morning breakfast is another amenity worth mentioning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Everything about this hotel is top notch. Great place to stay; very clean, which is hard to find at many hotels now days. The staff was great and very friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay here again if in this area. It is also near the airport, so convenient if one is flying, too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Netabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Enjoyed the central location to all of the things we wanted to do in the Salt Lake City area. The rooms were clean and comfortable and enjoyed our stay. We have stayed here several times and will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
770 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
281 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 5433 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#32 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $82 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, which is 5 miles away from Salt Lake City International Airport, about 15 minutes from downtown Salt Lake. With great restaurants and attractions right in the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing