We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sleepless in Salt Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Airport Inn and Suites in Salt Lake was a very pleasant and modern hotel. The rooms were very cool and spacious. I definately will stay there again when I need to stay in Salt Lake. The breakfast was a nice surprise with many options from pancakes to french toast, eggs and cereal and good coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 649 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Clean and nicely updated interiors, but the hotel isn't near anything but 4 other hotels. The only decent place to eat nearby is called Robert's, but you should have them deliver, their atmosphere is lacking. Breakfast room at this hotel is very elaborately furnished, kind of overkill. Nice breakfast in the morning with ham omelets,choice of breads, bacon, yogurt, cereals, beverages included with the room. Quick trip to the airport but not right by it as the name would seem to indicate. We've got another trip planned, and we are staying in a more central location downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadtripper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Best Western Plus at the Salt Lake City Airport was a great experience to be so convenient to the airport, and close enough to the City to make touring easy. Rick at the Front Desk was very pleasant and helpful, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terrytl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night after a long drive from Yellowstone. Check-in was fast and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Fitness center was small with equipment that was satisfactory. Breakfast was good with a large seating area. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before flying out of SLC ... Hotel is super convenient to airport but can't say much beyond that .. Had trouble getting into first room we were given due to lock malfunction. The rooms were small.. We had a king room but it was small with little space between window and bed.. Linens smelled of cleaning chemicals .. But they were clean as was bathroom. Breakfast was adequate .. Service desk personnel were ok .. Not overly friendly or welcoming. Only would stay here for quick trip convenience to airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiggygailTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

the hotel was a good value, staff was very helpful check in was quick, have already booked another stay at the same hotel for next month very clean, comfy beds .proximity to downtown good, did not experience much traffic

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed her on our trip south to the Utah Parks, we were picking up a friend at the airport to continue on the trip. We were on Harley's. The front staff was great in helping us park our bikes in front of the hotel. Room was great, beds great, and breakfast was great. When we are traveling we like to stay at Best Western's, they are our favorite hotel chain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank deeharleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#22 of 77 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 77 in Salt Lake City
809 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 77 in Salt Lake City
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#28 of 77 in Salt Lake City
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 77 in Salt Lake City
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 5433 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#32 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $84 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, which is 5 miles away from Salt Lake City International Airport, about 15 minutes from downtown Salt Lake. With great restaurants and attractions right in the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing