We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South
Ranked #3 of 11 Salt Lake City B&B and Inns
Utah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This was a great way to spend a night. We stayed in the Grand Bridal Suite. The welcome was pleasant, chocolate cupcakes delicious, room superb, breakfast adequate but presented well, and the tub Terrific. It is expensive but a great retreat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sehbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
1
85
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Welcome, Maryland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed one night at the Anniversary Inn in Salt Lake City at the Jackson Hole room. It was comfortable and fun rooms with the themes. The check-in procedure was easy and the lobby smells great and had a plate of home made chocolate chip cookies out. We had a little difficulty finding the place, and ended up calling the hotel for help. The sign out front is small and the inn is on a side street. There is parking in a free lot (at your own risk); right beside the hotel (no issues with our vehicle). No elevators, which was no big deal for us, we didn't have a lot to bring in. If you do, just keep in mind that you will need to carry your stuff up the stairs. Our room had a covered wagon for a bed which was fun, directv, nice big tub and a small table and chairs. We got just a little bit too hot in the bed, and we were not able to adjust the thermostat. The breakfast (which is included in the price) was a nice touch. It is delivered to your room with a knock on the door at the time you specify in the morning. We had a ham and cheese croissant, and they also had a yogurt parfait. We enjoyed the inn, prices were a little high.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorrifromWelcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very nice hotel with themed rooms. Stayed in the Phantom of the Opera room, very beautiful and relaxing. Hotel had complimentary items, more than I expected actually, staff was friendly, and breakfast was very good. Want to stay there many more times in the future, already planning on when to go back.

Room Tip: Use the view a room feature online to pick the best room for your theme preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joffendoffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in the Romeo and Juliette Suite and have also stayed in the Sun Valley Suite. Great way to celebrate an anniversary or other occasion. Nice large jetted tubs and wonderful breakfast served right to your room.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great - look on-line for pictures of each room in each theme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovestotravel0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this fabulous place on a quick overnight trip to Salt Lake on a weekday. Got a great deal (same price as a typical hotel). We stayed in the Hawaiian Hideaway, which was awesome. The staff was awesome, helped me park a huge horse trailer.

When Staying here you need to make time to view all the rooms, either come early enough for a tour or you can walk through if you checkout around noon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Love this Inn! It is so romantic and a great escape from the stressful workdays. The front desk staff was wonderful and the hotel is charming. The room we stayed in was great! It had a log cabin theme complete with a front porch and ....outhouse! It was funny. The best part was the huge jacuzzi and waterfall shower!

The bed was comfortable and the room very clean.

We loved our delicious breakfast. So fun to have it delivered to your door.

My advice-lighten up when you go and have an adventure!

The room was a little small. Stick with diamond suites if you desire space.

On more thing-PLEASE REPLACE YOUR SHEETS ANNIVERSARY INN! They are old and scratchy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NGreen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I stay here any chance we get. There is nothing better than breakfast in bed after staying up late watching TV! We stayed in the Twilight Suite and enjoyed the themed goblets and beautiful bed! When we asked for an extra breakfast croissant, they indulged us without question or charge--a big plus for my husband. He loves the breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pretandmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
1.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,775 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,458 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
769 reviews
1.5 mi away
University Guest House & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South

Property: The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South
Address: 460 S 1000 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84102-3031
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Touch of Elegance, a Hint of Adventure. The Anniversary Inn is Salt Lake's most romantic getaway. Each of the 36 rooms is designed around a specific theme. Some are elegant like Romeo and Juliet's Suite, or the Room with a View (with an incredible view of the Salt Lake Valley). Other Suites are more adventurous like the Mysteries of Egypt Suite, or the Swiss Family Robison Suite (the bed is actually in a tree.) If you've never stayed at an Anniversary Inn, you have got to try this place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South Hotel Salt Lake City
The Anniversary Inn Salt Lake City
Anniversary Inn Salt Lake City Utah
The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing