We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent and cheap, safe place to sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport
Ranked #60 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convienent and cheap, safe place to sleep.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

After a long flight from London with a connection in New York. We were tired and needed somewhere close to the airport . We were driving straight to Yellowstone the next day and not staying in Salt Lake City so this was perfect for us as it was easy to find and right on the interstate. Very basic but that's what you would expect. Felt very safe, no problems checking in especially as it was after midnight when we arrived. Our room faced the road and it was quite noisey so with adjusting to a new time zone and road noise it wasn't the best nights sleep but it was fine for a stop over. Best of all Denny's is down the street before the exit to the interstate - a great place for a great breakfast before driving!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amisku29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    21
    14
    25
See reviews for
11
19
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Me and my father stayed the night before flying home and the staff was nice room was in a good location but it was dirty and I am a traveler on a budget so I dont expect much but I do want clean and this was not The bathroom was terrible

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wewafinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is very confortable, and the location is very quiet. Next to the airport and about 10 mins from Downtown Salt Lake, and just two blocks away from a "food court" (Intersection of North Temple and Redwood)
The front desk staff is just excellent, very kind and efficient, specially Mr. Kyle and "a bald guy" wich unfortunatelly I dont remenber the name...=/
Excellent experience...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felipe_Galvao12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at this motel because I was traveling with my parents, they wanted a budget motel and mentioned this hotel. I know that it is cheap for a reason so I knew not to expect a lot and decided to give it a try. Next time I will be sure to spend the extra money. We got in fairly late and when we I got to my room it looked ok, but the bathroom was dirty. There was something (hopefully mud) on the floor that i had to put paper towels over and push out of the way. I know I could have called for a different room but I figured that all the rooms would be about the same and I take it as a lesson learned. The rest of the room wasn't awful, but obviously it was bare minimum. I was also surprised that there was no alarm clock in the room. Again, I know when I book a cheap room like this that I shouldn't expect much, but I do expect my rooms to be clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newtraveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

For $40 I expect a clean hotel with the basic amenities such as a clean bathroom & towels, clean sheets & a relatively safe area. I got all of these things here. Was it run down, yes of course, but if I wanted updated & new then I would stay at the Hilton.

I have an allergy to smoke, so I asked to see a few different rooms & choose the best smelling. I chose the first one, which smelled clean & like new carpet. The walls were also freshly painted. Big bathroom, rundown. Small thin towels. All things I expected. GREAT location to Salt Lake City & the airport. I'd reccomend it for people with realistic expectations of a budget hotel. I had no problem with safety or noise.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMicheleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The room wasn't very clean, the shower was very dirty, the glass in the shower. The beds were hard and it was very nosiy. Close to the freeway. Very old building. No blow drier.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I chose this hotel to save money. I did just that, but I also missed the ammenities and comforts of the Choice Hotels group. If you want to book this $39 / day bare-bones motel ask first about the mass transit construction at the entrance. It can be a nuisance. I chose it over others because the website advises that they have a pool. However, it was already "closed for the summer" before Labor Day. Other than that, it's a typical economy motel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#58 of 75 in Salt Lake City
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#56 of 75 in Salt Lake City
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
259 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport

Property: Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport
Address: 1990 W North Temple, I-80 at N Temple St/ Redwood Rd Exits, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3031
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 Salt Lake City West is located just minutes from the Utah State Fairpark, Gateway Center Mall and within 30 minutes of Park City Ski Area and Deer Valley Skiing. Enjoy Premium WiFi for $4.99, or Basic Wifi for $2.99 in all modern guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport Utah
Motel Six Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Motel 6
Salt Lake City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing