We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great location. Very new. Nice deck with a view of the valley. Close to Sugar House and the University of Utah. Indoor pool is nice. Shopping and plenty of places to eat near by. Good business center and breakfast.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 655 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

This Hampton Inn is relatively new and is an excellent choice for those visiting the University and its hospitals, etc. The rooms are spacious, well outfitted and quiet. Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. We are returning in two weeks and wouldn't consider staying elsewhere. We had previously stayed at a near-by Marriott, which was more expensive, and this is a far better choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeeAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This one was hard for us to find. Our gps took us right to it but we didn't see it on two passes by. That is because the building sits back behind other businesses and is low profile (3stories) and their sign at the street is only about 4 ft. Great facility though, and moderately priced (it must be off season for this location). Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21degree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Love the location. Good selection of restuarants nearby and close to Westminster College. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was excellent. The check-in was quick and professional.

Plan to return this weekend.

Room Tip: Side away from Foothill Blvd.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank massiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area. . We had a large wedding group staying at this Hampton Inn during one of their busiest weeks of the year and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. All the rooms (suites and 2 queens) were very clean and spacious. When we needed extra towels or a roll a way bed the front desk staff were happy to help no matter what time of day it was. I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. They went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boisegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was a great location close the univeristy. it's easy to miss driving down the street. Since it is new, everything in the room was great. Bed was very comfy, I slept very well. Breakfast was so, so , but was free.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed the previous night at a nearby marriot which was disappointing so looked for another. This hotel was the ticket. Staff was beyond friendly, rooms clean, beds comfortable, wireless free
Defiantly a keeper

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebmwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
3.6 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
1.9 mi away
University Guest House & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.

Address: 1345 S Foothill Dr, Salt Lake City, UT 84108-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#3 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $125 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Salt Lake City with panoramic city and mountain views, the Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill puts you close to all that this amazing city has to offer. Proximity to attractions like ski resorts, Hogle Zoo and This Is the Place Historic Village. If shopping, dining and entertainment at Foothill Village, and near trendy neighborhoods such as Sugar House and 9th & 9th. Near Westminster College, University of Utah (site of the 2002 Olympics opening and closing ceremonies), Red Butte Garden and Arboretum and the Utah Museum of Natural History. Corporate guests will love the multi-function meeting room and modern business center within the hotel. For a touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space and stunning valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing