We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth my time.”
Review of Bourbon House

Bourbon House
Reserve with OpenTable
Bourbon House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #226 of 1,394 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth my time.”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Went with a group at about 12pm. we were looking forward to the Juicy Lucy, or just a great hamburger. I'm sure they would have been awesome, if we were allowed to order one. We were told we had to order off of the brunch menu because it was before 2 pm. Disappointing, but it wouldn't have been such big deal if we didn't see people eating nachos and hamburgers (<-- not on brunch menu) only a few minutes later. We had to make due with average breakfast food that came too us lukewarm. Pretty irritating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mediocrity reigns”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Service was slow with waitstaff almost throwing items on table. At a place called "Bourbon House" there just were not very many bourbons to select from - mostly common bourbons and sold out of the one we wanted. The food was mediocre, salads the size of a dinner salad doused in sweet dressing, cheese steaks barely edible and garlic fries overpowered with garlic. Would not go again and would not recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sha001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Drinks - Okay Food”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Most importantly, they have some great high quality drink specials. At times, the prices seem to move around--can drive me crazy.

Some of the food is quite good, some not so good. I did not like the philly cheesesteak, but really like the appetizers.

The atmosphere is quite laid back, the way I prefer it. The bar staff is quite friendly, especially the ladies working the bar.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kalypso333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Relaxing Hang Out”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Whiskey, Tachos, friendly staff, comfortable atmosphere. Philly cheese steaks are good too. Returned multiple times in my 5 day stay.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank HungryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food, Booze, and Relax”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This place is somewhat hard to find. It is in the basement of 19 E 200 S - so signage isn't the greatest. But once you're here, you'll find a relaxed place with great food, and plenty o' drinks. The first visit offered up $3 Maker's Mark. A few days later we visited again to find 2 for 1 Juicy Lucy burgers. Awesome! Would definitely be a regular here if I lived in SLC.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon House also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Bourbon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing