We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome cookies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RubySnap

RubySnap
Ranked #3 of 34 Dessert in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best Cookies on Earth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome cookies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This place has great cookies! I highly recommend the vanilla bean cookie and the blueberry chai cookie.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara333W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    4
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun cookie shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

These are some delicious cookies. You can get them made or take home some dough to make your own. In the shop, you can sample as many cookies as you want. So no worrying that you will buy a cookie you won't like. My kids loved it and I think we ate almost as many cookies sampling as we bought. Great dessert place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vacanut_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Cookies Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Make sure you take time to visit RubySnap. The cookies here are amazing!! There are so many delicious flavors, you will have a hard time deciding what to get. Each cookie has a unique name, such as Trudy, Margo, Lilly, Penelope. In addition to the regular flavors, there is a flavor of the month. Don't ignore traditional favorites - the Virginia, a ginger molasses cookie is mouth watering. Be sure to ask for a sample. You will be given 1/2 of a cookie from the showcase. Definitely worth the calories!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WesternHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Some of the best cookies I've ever eaten!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stumbled upon RubySnap while looking for a quick snack in SLC. Glad we did! Cookies are incredibly fresh. The peanut butter cookie, dipped 1/2 in chocolate is spot on! The chocolate chip, coconut, and almond are also out of this world! Great cookies!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COSHBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You HAVE to Try These!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

This place is just one of those places that you HAVE to stop at and buy every cookie you can get your hands on. I keep returning for a new fix... It's an evil place!! They make evil things laced with yumminess that make you come back for more!
They have these amazing lemon cookies that are to die for but there are so many others. Each cookie type is named after a family or friend to the owner.
Do yourself a favor and visit this place...you'll dream about it afterwards!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanQuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RubySnap also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to RubySnap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing