We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value...Great Food”
Review of Gracie's Bar

Gracie's Bar
Ranked #120 of 1,394 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Value...Great Food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were recently passing through Salt lake and stopped in at Gracie's for lunch. It was delicious. The food is wonderful. Their sliders are delicious as well as their homemade purple potato chips. They have a mini entree menu that I ordered from so I got to sample smaller versions of several different plates. They are well priced with a great atmosphere. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    94
    28
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Funky but Fun”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were in town for a conference and there were long waits at many of the restaurants we tried ... so we sort of stumbled into Gracie's, which bills itself as a gastropub. The menu was varied and good. I had a penne pesto dish ... others in our group had tapas, burgers, and wraps.

The place was full of twenty-somethings. Seemed to be a popular hang out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Auwaiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food and good music”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Ate here with friends and had a wonderful burger, great fries and lots of good music. A great local tradition with a Karaoke night, too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aldenp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Went to Gracie's for Sunday brunch, and what a nice surprise. Food great, location downtown, so a pleasant surprise from hotel restaurant. Talk about value, too! They have aboit 5 different egg benedict versions. The cream brulee french toast!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoycieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A local suggested Gracie's as a great lunch spot... and I thought it was a great spot! Their menu wasn't anything super imaginative or unique - but the quality was fantastic! And the ability to sit outside on the deck in the sun made our first stop in Salt Lake City a great one! Very close to the Temple and museums down the street; parking in the adjacent lot is very reasonable ($3 for 10 hours).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seattlebartlettpears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gracie's Bar also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Gracie's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing