We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand America Hotel
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“World Class”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Came here for a conference in April - this was a fantastic hotel. The rooms are spacious and immaculate (obviously this is a given for this level). Gym decent sized. I think had to pay for spa/pool entrance. The grounds are beautiful, conference rooms are also great. Had a nice shuttle service to the convention center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLuo1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    224
    58
    24
    12
See reviews for
232
408
53
611
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wonderful time while visiting for a convention. The hotel certainly is grand. The grounds are beautiful and the room was very clean and comfortable. Great service all around. Very glad that we stayed at this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikosari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very similar to a Ritz. Well appointed, clean, quiet, comfortable rooms with white marble baths and ample space. Though I stayed in a King Suite. Very helpful, courteous staff, and common areas that dazzle. Truly a first class hotel. Nice location for downtown. Ample parking underground.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our recent visit was not the first time we have stayed here but it was definitely the best. The staff that was there during our stay was absolutely awesome. I just love this hotel. The pool was so nice and was heated so it was really comfortable even with the cooler temperature.
The hotel is in a great part of the city and public transportation is a breeze and really convenient. We will for sure come back to stay everytime

Room Tip: Executive King is our preference. Ask for a North Facing Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room we stayed in was an upgrade and had a nice sitting area! The two very separate sinks were perfect for two people.
The formal courtyard had so many beautiful tulips blooming and a deer family statue.
We stayed mid May 2014.

The candy/coffee shop had limited hours which we unfortunately missed each day.
It's an easy walk to the downtown area and restaurants like Starbucks, Atlantic Fish and the one in the hotel... Garden?

Room Tip: The upgrade to a larger room is very nice, it was on the top floor too! Over seeing the courtyard w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAHotelsandResorts, Public Relations Manager at Grand America Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Pamela M-

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Grand. We look forward to serving you once again when your travel plans bring you back to Salt Lake City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

From the time I entered this hotel in Salt lake City until I left, I was impressed with almost all of its features and with the staff. I had to wait for my room to be ready on check in but the desk clerk was extremely solicitous. She called when it was ready and she upgraded me to a corner room which was large and seemed like a suite. the fitness facility was topnotch as were the hotel restaurants and even the food. The hotel had a variety of upscale shops, particularly a patisserie.which served gelato and all sorts of gourmet chocolates. I was at the hotel for a convention and I found the meeting rooms well appointed and the breakout areas quite nice. I ordered room service and I was quite pleased with the timeliness and the service upon arrival. the hotel even had a car service to the airport which made the trip much easier and quicker.

I had been to Salt Lake before, but I had not experienced this hotel Up until this trip I would have not recommended anywhere to stay in Salt Lake. I now would recommend the Grand America Hotel. I stayed in a sister hotel in San Diego which I thought was quite nice. This one's better.

Room Tip: I only experienced the corner room which overlooked the downtown area. I found it sunny, bright, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RcikS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Grand America in SLC is a tremendous hotel. Its inner courtyard is truly exquisite with its wide array of flowers, and I loved the live harpist in the lounge area. The room itself was also elegant and classy. The bathroom is exceptional as well, featuring fine products. I enjoyed everything about my stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beau D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,775 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
627 reviews
2.9 mi away
University Guest House & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand America Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand America Hotel

Property: Grand America Hotel
Address: 555 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84111-4100
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Salt Lake City
#1 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#3 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand America Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 775
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand America Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand America
Grand America Salt Lake City
Grand America Hotel Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing