We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip..Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salt Lake City Marriott City Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Business Trip..Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here 17JUN13-21JUN13 for business. This was my first time in Utah. The room was spacious, bathroom beautiful. My room had two double beds that were a bit small but comfy. We had all of our conference meetings within the hotel, on the second floor. Staff was very attentive and the food served was good. In the back of the hotel, there is a performance arts center that had something going on every evening. Beautiful artwork and fixtures throughout the hotel.
The only downfalls that I can saw were that there is no free parking at the hotel ($14/day self-park and $18/day valet) and the front of the hotel has only steps...no ramp for luggage or wheelchairs. We also had to call someone out for the AC which was not cooling the room at all. Service was quick and concise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peachy1G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    235
    64
    28
    8
See reviews for
76
122
38
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
230 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I recently traveled to Salt Lake City for business at stayed at the Marriott downtown. The hotel was great and the staff did a great job. Our room was a corner King room and was very well appointed with LCD TV and a large living area. The bathroom was spacious and the overall room was extremely clean and updated. The decor was very good and the views from the room were spectacular. We had dinner at the hotel and the food was very good. The service was a bit slow and mostly due to a small number of patrons and limited server and kitchen staff. Everyone was very nice and friendly. While I was visiting for business purposes, we were able to spend about a couple of hours in the late evening touring the city and checking out the key spots. The capitol building was incredible and many of the key buildings and architecture in the city were magnificent. I highly recommend staying at the Marriott when in Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ComputerMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
142 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott City Center for a weekend visit to SLC. We arrived early and the front desk was able to get us early check in. The gentleman checking us in even radioed housekeeping and asked them to expedite a "feather free" room (I cannot deal with feather pillows). It was all ready by the time we got up to the room.

The room was very comfortable with two double beds, a large desk, coffee maker and safe, and a very nice size bathroom with my favorite, Orange Ginger amenities from Bath & Bodyworks!

We used valet parking and our car was always waiting for us and the valet attendants were on hand to offer directions or other assistance.

This property is very centrally located (walking distance to Capitol Theatre and many shops & restaurants) and is a great option on downtown SLC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandnsun61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was the 2nd time I stayed at this property. Both times the customer service was excellent! Any thing I asked for the friendly staff got for me. They helped me find a restaurant and directed me to Harmons, a great local grocery store, for some snacks. I am a gold member so I also received a few extra perks. I would rate this property a 5 Star!

Room Tip: I always stay on the highest floor possible, in this case the 12th floor as the view of the area is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LegalEagle0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very courteous staff and a quick check in . The rooms are very spacious and bathrooms are nice and big and well lit . Though the hotel is downtown you don't hear any sounds , good sound proofing ! The hotel was full because of a conference that was being held in town at the same time but they were very efficient with any request . Valet parking is available for a reasonable price hence taking away the hassle of parking . They only ask you to call 5-10 mins before you need the car but 9 /10 times its brought out in 2 mins ! Very conveniently located to many restaurants and pubs . Would definitely stay here the next time we need to go to Salt Lake City

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raokcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is an easy to get to hotel with plenty in the neighborhood to keep you near. Food and shopping nearby, and easy driving to area attractions. Staff was SUPER friendly and helpful. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Cant say enough about all the friendly folks there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satisfy_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Salt Lake City is a beautiful city and this hotel resides in the heart of the city. It is conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and coffee shops. The rooms are a good size and the hotel staff was extremely friendly. We valet parked our car and they were so kind and personable. The restaurant offers a great breakfast buffet that is well worth the $$$.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoegal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Lake City Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Lake City Marriott City Center

Property: Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Address: 220 South State Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#24 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salt Lake City Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Salt Lake City Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Salt Lake City City Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing