We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salt Lake City Marriott City Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is an easy to get to hotel with plenty in the neighborhood to keep you near. Food and shopping nearby, and easy driving to area attractions. Staff was SUPER friendly and helpful. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Cant say enough about all the friendly folks there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satisfy_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    235
    64
    28
    8
See reviews for
76
122
38
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Salt Lake City is a beautiful city and this hotel resides in the heart of the city. It is conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and coffee shops. The rooms are a good size and the hotel staff was extremely friendly. We valet parked our car and they were so kind and personable. The restaurant offers a great breakfast buffet that is well worth the $$$.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoegal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, using the valet to park the car as parking in downtown is a nightmare. The hotel is beautiful, but the rooms don't have a refrigerator. The shelf for clean towels is INSIDE the shower. The bed was too hard and the sheets were stiff and scratchy. For the price we paid, it isnt worth it. I will stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, CA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

As soon as I drove up, I knew that this was a "class operation." Unfortunately, I was only here for one night but it proved to me an enjoyable experience. Everyone, from valet parking to front desk and others, were very friendly, professional, and helpful.

Check in was fast and efficient. My corner room was not exceptionally large but very clean, well appointed, and comfortable. Everything in the room was in working order. Bathroom was large and functional. Toiletries were pleasant.

Breakfast service was enjoyable but initial service could have been friendlier. My order was incorrect when brought to me but was quickly corrected by restaurant management. Other than service issues, it was a good experience.

The hotel is located downtown and convenient to lots of dining and entertainment venues. I will certainly return here on my next visit to Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiefDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here four nights on business. Staff were great and I got a good nights sleep every night. Reasonable value too. I was able to walk into the city centre where there is a great selection of places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomrw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We always come back to the Marriott City Center when we want to get away and relax. This weekend is no different. Great people at the desk and a very nice comfortable room. Centrally located, near everything we need.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the backside of the hotel are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-in-Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

if you like just staying in hotel and you dont care about restruants ,good customer service then this hotel might not be for you!! the beds are horrible hard stiff.the front desk has no personality they just want to check you in .i requested feather pillows and extra towles...not only did they not give me my requested items but they put us right next to the ''housekeeping''
closet!!! i called to get my pillows and towles.they never came!! customer service is terrrible
think twice before you stay at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolneven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Lake City Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Lake City Marriott City Center

Property: Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Address: 220 South State Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#24 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salt Lake City Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Salt Lake City Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Salt Lake City City Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing