We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2007

Nothing special.
Room for improvement.
It is getting harder to find real quality & excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Woman_of_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 672 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2007

Very comfortable, clean and located conveniently to attractions and to good selection of restaurants.

Staff enthusiastic, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Would stay at this hotel on future visits and recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlighWestVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

all you need from a modern hotel. quiet,good beds.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank dobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2007

Great place to stay in SLC. Beautifully decorated,nice amenities,great/friendly service.

Stayed: June 2007
3  Thank mtngirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

Stayed here using points. First ,the desk offered us an "upgrade" to a conference "suite" which was a meeting room with a cot. When we saw that, we quickly changed to a small, regular room. Car valet staff hung at our elbows until tip produced. Dark lobby. Entire area in major construction - difficult to get around. Wouldn't stay here again, and as a loyal Marriott user, I was disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UWSall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

This hotel is wonderful, great location, fantastic Marriott staff that know all the best restaurants. Lovely concierge lounge. The pool is gorgeous and a real sun trap. SLC is being rebuilt so is interesting. This is a great place to stay in SLC.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Loveshorseriding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

We have stayed several times at this hotel and will continue to be loyal patron. Hotel has a great location just down the street from good restaurants and events center. The beds are nice but the pillows were hard. After calling down the at your service line they instantly delivered soft pillows to my door. With a smile. The girl did not want to take my tip she was just glad to help. Seriously, what service. The rooms are like any other hotel (bummer no fridge) but the way the bath is set up much roomier then usual and very very clean!!. For the price I recieved on the Marriott website of $99.00 for Memorial Weekend (and the Jazz game) I think I got a killer deal. Well worth the price which was cheap compared to this nice hotel. Hampton Inn wanted 89.oo and it was no comparison. The valet parkers and bell men helped me every day with locations, directions and advice (like many NBA teams stay at this hotel when playing the Jazz). Bottom line we will not stay at another hotel since we stayed at the Sheraton down the street, huge mistake it was getto. Loved the Marriott City Center and you will to.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Utahmomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#26 of 76 in Salt Lake City
702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 76 in Salt Lake City
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#13 of 76 in Salt Lake City
1,913 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#15 of 76 in Salt Lake City
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Lake City Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Lake City Marriott City Center

Address: 220 S State St, Salt Lake City, UT 84111-5251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $132 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salt Lake City Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Salt Lake City Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Salt Lake City City Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing