We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a wonderful place”

LDS Conference Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Salt Lake City Tour and Mormon Tabernacle Choir Performance
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“what a wonderful place”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

did not realise how big and beautiful it was a must see, see how no seat has a blocked view, and how roof is designed to look like what pioneers saw when they 1st arrived,catch a performance if any are going on

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank frtliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    99
    25
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Powys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“guided tour a must”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We took the complimentary guided tour to see the building but also to learn background of LDS. Our guide gave us a great tour and insight to LDS. Very worthwhile.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awe-inspiring”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The LDS Church has built an amazing venue for Church related musicals, conferences, and concerts. Even though it seats over 20,000, every seat is strategically placed for optimum viewing and listening pleasure.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaybooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
145 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“You bring guest and they get bothered for years”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Keep in mind that while bringing any out of state guests to visit anything Mormon related that if they sign any vistor registures that it is an open door for missionaires to hound them to death. I am LDS but a CA LDS and my friends who are not LDS have a hard time getting use to the insane amount of forceful visitations they get from missionaires if they sign anything in Utah. I can easily accept all my friends of other faiths and beliefs, I even have gay friends who have visited me in Utah from CA. But I have learned to always warn them while site seeing in downtown SLC to never ever sign any guest resistration of any kind. My friends that have are still cursing me!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jasatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
147 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Modern Marvel”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The sheer scope of this center can only be appreciated in person. Take the tour - fascinating facts, beautiful works of art. Oh, and ladies, don't miss checking out the most impressive public restroom I've seen at an event center (48 stalls - all of them immaculately clean).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildiris117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LDS Conference Center also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to LDS Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing